Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love this kettle, 17 April 2011
This review is from: Delta Kettle, Black Coloured 3.lt (Kitchen & Home)
This kettle is georgous and looks brilliant on my stove. Water boils surprisingly fast considering it isn't electric.
I would recommend this kettle if you are looking for something stylish in your kitchen
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great kettle, but one design flaw... don't fill it to the max line., 1 April 2013
By 
Richard Ward "rikpward" (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Kettle, Black Coloured 3.lt (Kitchen & Home)
I have used this kettle on gat, electric and induction: the induction would be my choice and the maximum 3 litres boiled in less than 5 minutes which I thought was pretty impressive.

The kettle is made/finished well, the handle grip is sensibly positioned and cushioned. The lever action for the whistle is great and easy to use.

The only flaw I have found so far is that the 3 litre mark should not be used, as the ferocity of the boiling water spills through the whistle, making the whistle redundant and water goes everywhere: once about 250ml of water has removed itself from the kettle, the whistle returns to normal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice kettle - great price, 15 Sep 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Kettle, Black Coloured 3.lt (Kitchen & Home)
Nice looking, well made kettle and at half price. Good size, good whistle, economic. Nice opening mechanism and it oozes quality. Not much to go wrong unlike the many electric kettles I got fed up of replacing regularly (which also guzzle electricity). This one is relatively quick to boil on my gas hob and although it takes slightly longer than an electric kettle the difference in time it takes is not an issue especially if you don't overfill it and boil only what you need - it takes as long as it takes and I'm satisfied that my overall energy bills are reduced enough by using it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great kettle with good looks, 1 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Kettle, Black Coloured 3.lt (Kitchen & Home)
Great kettle, wish I had made the change a long while ago from electric. Reminds me of childhood with my mom's whistling kettle. brilliant. Looks great on my induction, and does not take any longer than electric. Highly recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So glad I choose this kettle, 11 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Kettle, Black Coloured 3.lt (Kitchen & Home)
So glad I choose this kettle. We use it on our induction hob no problems. Great capacity, easy to lift and open spout so you don't get burnt and a snug lid so boils in no time with a lovely whistle
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Kettle, 10 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Kettle, Black Coloured 3.lt (Kitchen & Home)
I Love my new kettle looks great in my kitchen, works really well a lovely loud whistle, only thing that could be a problem for some people is that the base is very wide so i can't see the heat ring on the hob. Other than that a very nice kettle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great buy, 24 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Kettle, Black Coloured 3.lt (Kitchen & Home)
This kettle in my new induction hob is as quick as an electric kettle, stylish and convenient to fill! I'm delighted with it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smart Hob Kettle, 3 Dec 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Kettle, Black Coloured 3.lt (Kitchen & Home)
A very smart looking kettle for use on my induction hob. It's a little heavy & slightly awkward to pour from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Induction perfection!, 18 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Kettle, Black Coloured 3.lt (Kitchen & Home)
Perfecto, and looks great on our induction hob. 11 months and still going strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 5 Oct 2014
By 
Nikkie (Christ Church, Barbados) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Delta Kettle, Black Coloured 3.lt (Kitchen & Home)
Wow this baby can whistle!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Delta Kettle, Black Coloured 3.lt
£42.59
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews