Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REALLY GOOD
does the job perfectly, no hassle, no problems. works for both cream and other uses of which i will not specify ;p
Published on 21 Sep 2012 by Hornazo

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good at first but failed eventually.
The product arrived very quickly and well packaged. The dispenser was good at first and very easy to use, however after frequent use it is nearly impossible to crack the whip cream catridges as the metal handle is very tough on the hand. I was left with grazed and bruised palms from turning the handle and the screw thread started to grind and no it is rendered useless. I...
Published 8 months ago by Thomas Sheridan


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Good at first but failed eventually., 29 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CC110 - ICO branded - 100% Aluminum cream dispenser 0.5 litre plus 10 cartridges included. (Kitchen & Home)
The product arrived very quickly and well packaged. The dispenser was good at first and very easy to use, however after frequent use it is nearly impossible to crack the whip cream catridges as the metal handle is very tough on the hand. I was left with grazed and bruised palms from turning the handle and the screw thread started to grind and no it is rendered useless. I either have to purchase a whole new dispenser or buy 4 spare parts. Slightly disapointed that the dispenser has only cracked around 150 cartridges and now has failed.

I would recommend you to search the market and spend a couple of pounds more and get a more reliable dispenser.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible, 14 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CC110 - ICO branded - 100% Aluminum cream dispenser 0.5 litre plus 10 cartridges included. (Kitchen & Home)
Thread has gone after 3 turns,. Very cheaply made. bad product :(. Now useless to me. Very uspet.
Dissapointed alot
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars REALLY GOOD, 21 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CC110 - ICO branded - 100% Aluminum cream dispenser 0.5 litre plus 10 cartridges included. (Kitchen & Home)
does the job perfectly, no hassle, no problems. works for both cream and other uses of which i will not specify ;p
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it a'ite, 3 Oct 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CC110 - ICO branded - 100% Aluminum cream dispenser 0.5 litre plus 10 cartridges included. (Kitchen & Home)
It's a decent dispenser although the attachment doest screw in properly kept coming off in use wasting it a bit, remedied with a bit of tape however for the price you think would be a little better quality personally I think it should be more like £10-£12
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I have tried to use this on 2 occasions and ..., 30 Oct 2014
By 
Mrs. M. A. Wolschke "MAW" (Ayrshire) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CC110 - ICO branded - 100% Aluminum cream dispenser 0.5 litre plus 10 cartridges included. (Kitchen & Home)
I have tried to use this on 2 occasions and twice ended up with cream all over the place but no thicker, I also e-mailed the company and have had no reply, not impressed would sum it up
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great., 29 Nov 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CC110 - ICO branded - 100% Aluminum cream dispenser 0.5 litre plus 10 cartridges included. (Kitchen & Home)
Contained the chargers unlike the guy that commented before and it all came very quickly... Great fun for all the family!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars but if you exercise basic common sense then you'll survive unscathed and go on to have great fun with your new whipper, 28 Aug 2014
This review is from: CC110 - ICO branded - 100% Aluminum cream dispenser 0.5 litre plus 10 cartridges included. (Kitchen & Home)
Was a bit worried after ordering this as read reviews about people cutting themselves on sharp edges. There are sharp metal edges, but if you exercise basic common sense then you'll survive unscathed and go on to have great fun with your new whipper; it works well and does exactly what it should.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Marvellous, 2 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CC110 - ICO branded - 100% Aluminum cream dispenser 0.5 litre plus 10 cartridges included. (Kitchen & Home)
just what I wanted. A versatile piece of equipment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars when it eventually works its ok, 24 Jan 2014
This review is from: CC110 - ICO branded - 100% Aluminum cream dispenser 0.5 litre plus 10 cartridges included. (Kitchen & Home)
I have got this for making whipped cream for my catering finals and the pin in the system is bent and keeps releasing the canasters out of a hole on the top of the dispensor. it has burnt my hand on many occasions and when it has worked its fine but it takes soo much tinkering to use one canaster. i tried emailing the manufacturer for a replacement but no reply as of yet. if they see this can they email me please so i can get it replaced? semifye@hotmail.co.uk
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Shoddy product and terrible service, 15 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: CC110 - ICO branded - 100% Aluminum cream dispenser 0.5 litre plus 10 cartridges included. (Kitchen & Home)
Will start with the positives - is a great looking dispenser and it arrived efficiently. That is all. I used the dispenser for one night and went through only about 100 canisters where at least a quarter of them blew out due to the dispenser's piercing bit being unaligned properly. The metal attachment where the nossle fits to broke, rendering the dispenser useless. Also, due to the sharp edges on the lever I recieved deep cuts on my thumb and forefinger when tightening the canisters. I sent multiple images to the company clearly demonstrating the failure, to which I recieved a bag of plastic nossles in the post - not solving the problem! I am still yet to recieve the correct replacement part or any kind of refund a month after ordering the dispenser! Buy this if all you care about is having a great looking item, do not buy this if you want to dispense nos.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews