Customer Reviews


58 Reviews
5 star:
 (24)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (13)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Small Bag
I brought this bag because it is small and I wanted a bag to use while horse riding. It is the perfect size and can fit a camera, sunglasses, phone, money etc.

Far too small if you are looking for a 'normal' backpack. I would recommend to horse riders and this is a really great price.
Published 19 months ago by Mrs S Bennett

versus
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 10l Orbit
Had read the reviews and thought it might be a good school bag. However, it was too small even as a school bag. Good quality product, but too small to be practical. Returned to Amazon.
Published 24 months ago by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Small Bag, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I brought this bag because it is small and I wanted a bag to use while horse riding. It is the perfect size and can fit a camera, sunglasses, phone, money etc.

Far too small if you are looking for a 'normal' backpack. I would recommend to horse riders and this is a really great price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for work!, 21 Sep 2010
This rucksack is the perfect size for getting all the necessary things to and from work, clinical placement and uni. It's not big enough for large text books so don't buy it if you want to carry all your books around! I bought it for carrying the essentials, especially if running or cycling somewhere and it's perfect for that. A great buy and a bargain as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Perfect size for my needs, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I note that several people have complained that the product description does not identifiy this as a child's backpack. I think this is rather harsh. It is not a child's item but it is a small backpack. The dimensions are clearly stated and it is significantly cheaper than the full size Eastpak backpacks. I was deliberately looking for a backpack style handbag for my teenage daughter - not for school books or bags but for her to use as an alternative to a handbag - of which many teenagers don't seem to approve these days. This is an ideal size - the straps are plenty long enough for even a fairly chunky adult. It seems well made. The only reason for not giving five stars is that it is a little pricey for what it is - fabric is essentially plastic. However if this makes it more hardwearing and longlasting I guess it will be a good thing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars 10l Orbit, 24 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Had read the reviews and thought it might be a good school bag. However, it was too small even as a school bag. Good quality product, but too small to be practical. Returned to Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect for my needs., 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Just the right size and importantly it also has padded straps for comfort. I use it when going shopping or out for a short walk or when visiting museums or sight seeing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Small backpack suitable for use as a handbag, 7 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is a 10litre rucksack I purchased it for my mum as she likes to use this type of bag as a handbag.It is made from strong and sturdy material and is sure to last for some years.As always eastpak quality is great.Would not consider it suitable as a young child's school bag possibly as a sports bag for primary school or day bag for a school trip.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great rucksack for kids, 20 Dec 2012
I bought this for my 5years old son for his birthday. It is a cool looking bag and he really loves it. Good to carry his PE kit and snacks for going out. The strap is too long for him at the moment. So I need to make a knot but it doesn't look too bad. I'm sure he'll be able to use it very long time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


23 of 28 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Really small, 8 Feb 2012
This review is from: Eastpak Unisex Orbit Backpack (Luggage)
I was expecting a full-size backpack as the product information did not make it explicitly clear that this bag is only 10L. i shouldn't have to further research a product to find out that apparently an 'Orbit' is marketed as a small bag.

Making the fact it's not full-size apparent should be of first importance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love love love this bag, 12 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I love this bag and use it every day. It's the perfect size for taking all the essentials and you can fit a lot more in that you expect! Love the colour, everyone compliments it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, but check the measurements, 9 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This is the standard of quality that you'd expect from Eastpak.
Very study, and looks like it will last decades.
My only reccomendation is that you check the measurements. I didn't, and hadn't realised just how small it would be.
But a handy size if you're travelling light, and I'm sure it's perfect for kids as a school bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Eastpak Unisex Orbit Backpack
£16.96 - £130.96
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews