Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Magnificent Michelle!, 13 Oct. 2010
This review is from: Everything Comes & Goes (Audio CD)
This 6 pack- a precursor to Michelle's upcoming new CD 'Different Kind of Country' provides us with six brand new songs all, with the exception of 'I Want Tears', written or co-written by her. Michelle was keen to release this mini CD and I can understand why-it's absolutely brilliant! Her voice is superb, as is the production (no surprise here with John Leventhal and John Shanks involved) and the songs are some of the best she's come up with yet-which is saying something! Can't name a favourite track- it wouldn't be fair-they're all great!
Michelle's the real deal-it doesn't get much better than this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!!!, 6 May 2014
This review is from: Everything Comes & Goes (Audio CD)
First discovered her 'goodbye to you' single on Laguna beach and have been hooked since. Just bought her Spirit Room album and like all the songs on there. can't believe she isn't a hit in the UK. Thinking about getting her 'Hotel Paper' album and this, She has UK fans so would be great if she came over to the UK!!!! Can't wait for her new album to come out!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Welcome return of feisty songstress, 21 Feb. 2014
By 
Barney (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everything Comes & Goes (Audio CD)
EP kind of transitional between country music incarnation of singer/songwriter and her pop-rock roots.
Still not quite out-and-out vintage-era - in style, at least.
But even so, sounds remarkably like the same Michelle Branch (many of us) appreciated most - the one responsible for Hotel Paper and The Spirit Room.
A taste of greater things to come...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great buy!!, 4 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everything Comes & Goes (Audio CD)
good album, good price. always feel that Michelle is extremely under-rated here in the u.k, great songs that keep me humming along!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy Listening, 4 Jun. 2011
By 
Miss H. Wright (Lancashire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Everything Comes & Goes (Audio CD)
All the songs on this album are very easy to listen to. The only disappointing aspect of this album is that there aren't more songs on it! But as all of the songs are so good, it is still very worthy of a release! I first discovered Michelle's music, when she performed 'Goodbye to You' on Buffy (Season 6, Episode 8 'Tabula Rasa') and Charmed (Season 5, Episode 12 'Centennial Charmed'), so if you aren't sure and are fans of either of these shows, then watch her performances on these shows first - it should help you make up your mind, as to if you like her style of music or not. But if you like Michelle or easy listening songs, this album is a must!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Its about time!!, 19 Jan. 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everything Comes & Goes (Audio CD)
I was so excited when this cd was released. It has been far too long since Michelle had new music out. Its a shame you only get 6 tracks that were originally supposed to be released on the album titled "a different kind of country" but all the songs are amazing!! I hope one day we get to hear all the songs from the full length album that was shelved by her label. She is now working on a new album which I can not wait for but these 6 songs will kepp you going until that is eventually released!! Buy this cd, you will not be disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't Wait for More!, 1 Nov. 2010
By 
Marty (Basingstoke) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Everything Comes & Goes (Audio CD)
I've been a big fan of Michelle since seeing her sing live on Buffy; my favourite song "Goodbye to You". She sings with such conviction and her music sounds true to her, and her style is not bound by any one genre.
She's never produced a bad album, and this fantastic EP just shows how much she continues to grow as an artist.
The first thing I noticed was the evolution in her sound; this album has a much more mature, emotive and country sound to it. It's almost along the lines of Lady Antebellum, but with Michelle's undeniably unique stamp.
I just love the direction she's taking her music in and personally cannot wait for the next album from this incredibly talented artist.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, 27 Jan. 2011
This review is from: Everything Comes & Goes (Audio CD)
Ive been waiting along time for a new set from michelle branch! though only six tracks long, the album delivers in amazing style. Sounding completely different from first 2 albums The Spirit Room and Hotel Paper, the album has a more country blues vibe than chick rock. A good direction for michelle to take! She sounds better than ever, especially on stand out track I Want Tears, an absolutely beautiful ballad. Summertime is also a major high light. The only improvement would be for a longer track listing- the only downside to the album, which you wish could go on forever! I was hooked from the first track! Short but definately SWEET!!!! I just hope we dont have to wait so long for michelle's next outing!
If you enjoy Taylor Swift, Lauren Pritchard or Sarah Mclachlan, you must add this to your cd collection!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Everything Comes & Goes (Audio CD)
Prompt well packaged goods as described thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent album, 30 Nov. 2010
This review is from: Everything Comes & Goes (Audio CD)
Michelle Branch delivers yet again another fantastic album. If you are a Michelle Branch fan you will love this album. I cant wait for her new album next year. Brilliantly constructed songs, her voice is as good as ever and the production is great!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Everything Comes And Goes
Everything Comes And Goes by Michelle Branch
Buy MP3 Album£3.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews