Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (36)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 7 Jan 2011
By 
Kborom (North Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (MP3 Download)
A superb collection of songs and one of those very rare occasions where I can genuinely say that there is not one bad song on this album.

A masterpiece.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars TP joins the list of legends, 23 Jan 2001
By 
Mr. R. Verma (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Released in 1989, this record ensured that Petty would be ranked alongside his inspirations - Dylan,Mcguinn and Harrison.
FMF contains the same feel as many of the best Byrds albums, updated to sound relevant and meaningful. It also spawned two of Petty's biggest hits - I Won't Back Down and the magical Free Fallin' - my personal favourite track ever !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full Moon Fever = Full Marks, 15 Sep 2009
By 
F. M. Deighton (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (Audio CD)
Tom Petty at his absolute best. Every song is a classic in its own right.
Best enjoyed in an open top car, cruising in the middle of nowhere on a beautiful day!!! (see "Runnin' down a dream")
A timeless CD which will be just as enjoyed in 50 years time as it has been in the past 20.
Punchy, poignant and classy. Few albums will ever surpass this.
Free fallin - all the way to the "most played" in your CD collection.
Pure Genius.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely a Top 5 Desert Island Record, 2 Nov 2007
By 
J. M. Salinas (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
and you know why? because there is not a single filler in this record.

Kickin off with Free Fallin' and I Won't Back Down, this is Dylan for the late eighties, fantastically played with simple yet effective guitar.

Face in the Crowd is a highly evocative piece for which any singer/songwriter worth their bread and butter would have sold their mothers for.

Runnin' Down a Dream is the closest thing to an old fashioned rocker and you'll find it impossible not to tap your feet along the chorus line simmilar to Mind With a Heart of Its Own.

I could go on and on about each song in the record, but, suffice to say, Full Moon Fever is one of those albums you can just play on repeat time and again, the music is not complicated, it's just... good. Very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars full moon fever, 31 May 2011
Whether you have heard of Tom Petty or not , this album will become your all time favourite, regardless of your age or taste in music. It`s fab to drive to, the kids love to sing along to it and it really makes you feel good no matter how crap your day has been. Give this as a gift to someone you love and they`ll be delighted!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full Moon struck, 24 Feb 2011
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (Audio CD)
TopTOP album...love all the tracks, have done since I first heard it back in the day. Well worth a listen if you are a Petty fan or as an introduction the the MAN.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full Moon Fever, 13 Feb 2011
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (Audio CD)
I loved this album in the 80's and it is just as good so many years later. Every song on this is good. A great buy and not sure why it took me so long to buy it on CD, however glad that I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full Moon Fever, 29 Dec 2007
By 
Spider Monkey (UK) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (Audio CD)
I grew up on this album and it is the place where I heard Tom Petty first. This album is light and fun and will have you hooked from the word go. Jeff Lynne's production and co-writing abilities compliment Tom's style perfectly and the album they crafted has become a classic. This has such wonderful tracks as 'Free fallin', I won't back Down', 'Runnin' Down A Dream' and many more. In fact I'd go so far as to say that there isn't a dud track on this album. The slowest track on the CD is 'Face in The crowd' and for sheer melancholy and feeling it can't be beaten. This album may be short but every second is perfectly crafted and you'll never want it to end. You can't go far wrong when buying this CD, you may be bitten by the Petty bug, but boy is that first bite delicious!

Feel free to check out my blog which can be found on my profile page.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Arguably Petty's Best, 3 May 2014
By 
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (Audio CD)
A rock'n'roll legend severely underappreciated in the UK - but continually poised to catch up since these tracks are still poignant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely album, 18 April 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Full Moon Fever (MP3 Download)
Last had this on tape, so to upgrade to something more digitally based can mean listening over and over again. I liked it them, and I can still listen to it now...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Full Moon Fever
Full Moon Fever by Tom Petty
Buy MP3 Album£4.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews