Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars19
4.8 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2013
Very much of it's time, feels as though you are listening in a smoky nightclub,very different production to Cds these days, and better for it in my opinion --
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 March 2013
Love this cd! Bought it for a French murder mystery party and it helped to set the scene beautifully. Have been singing along ever since.
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Marlene Dietrich with her deep, smokey and very sensual voice had a wonderful,
alluring style of singing.
Uniquely she was liked by both sides during WW2 and Lili Marlene was played in equal measure
by both the Germans and the British.
The audio is not up to modern standards but that adds to the atmosphere.
Very evocative of the period.
Sensational album.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 March 2013
I loved this cd... it's singing in English and Marlene had a fine voice. The music "kisse are sweeter than wine" is fine
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2013
The two tracks best associated with Marlene are as wonderful as ever. The other tracks are very "sameish" and I doubt that I shall listen to them again. Disappointing.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
Great CD, we used it for themed evening and it was a big hit, i would recommend it for value and hassle free transaction
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2006
If you like Marlene Dietrich then you will love this album. It has a good selection of tunes by Miss Dietrich and her voice sounds better than ever. There isn't one track I would skip. 5/5 fantastic!
0Comment|20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2009
This album together with The Essential Marlene Dietrich
are classics from a wonderful singer with a very emotional
voice.
Don't worry if some of the tracks are sung in German,
if anything it enhances the atmosphere of her songs
0Comment|9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2015
Great gift for our friend's 70th birthday - he's really pleased with it and it arrived just in time for his birthday
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 December 2014
Always a pleasure to hear her, good sound and happy with this one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£12.98

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)