Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding
I knew literally nothing of Aloe Blacc before buying this album. Every so often I'll take a punt on something new or unfamiliar just to see of I like it - I have a relatively eclectic taste in music, but do have a soft spot for soul.
I have never been so happy with a purchase. From beat one of 'I need a dollar' this album had me hooked. It was powerful, original and...
Published on 23 Oct. 2010 by R. Keech

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stunning soul voice
This man has a fantastic voice and has really nice songs, but the CD doesn't stand out. It's one of those CD's where half of the tracks are amazing, but then the other half is just to fill the CD.
Published on 13 Dec. 2011 by elen4


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 25 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things (MP3 Download)
excellent album
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Voice, 7 Nov. 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
What a voice
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 22 Sept. 2011
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
This man has a gift. His incredible talent sends shivers down my spine every time i listen to one of his songs. They get better every time you listen to them, my personal favorite is 'mama hold my hand'. I could write about this album for a long time, but all i'm going to say is that you have to buy this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 25 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
outstanding
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Aloe Blacc, 7 Jun. 2011
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
I saw Aloe Blacc on Graham Norton's TV show, and ordered the CD online while he was still singing! I have the CD in the car and am playing it constantly. His TV appearance was mesmerising, he really was inside the music, great to watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 11 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
Ok.......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 15 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
Lovely CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Things about Good Things, 18 Feb. 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
From the opening track 2 I need a Dollar through to Politician-Reprise Aloe Blacc produces the good you need to hear happiness from depression joy from his sad songs this album lifts the spirit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's ok!, 16 Jan. 2011
By 
Mr. G. Aku "fusion17_18" (London Uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
I was expecting a lot more from this after hearing dollar but was disappointed. friends have told me to give it a chance but unfortunately i still haven't warmed to it. His vocals just aren't strong enough. Quite monotone.
Give it a go if you like well written and old school soul. But if you want more depth and range look at dwele, Eric robbertson,Daley.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 8 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Things
Good Things by Aloe Blacc (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews