Customer Reviews


69 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Outstanding
I knew literally nothing of Aloe Blacc before buying this album. Every so often I'll take a punt on something new or unfamiliar just to see of I like it - I have a relatively eclectic taste in music, but do have a soft spot for soul.
I have never been so happy with a purchase. From beat one of 'I need a dollar' this album had me hooked. It was powerful, original and...
Published on 23 Oct 2010 by R. Keech

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Stunning soul voice
This man has a fantastic voice and has really nice songs, but the CD doesn't stand out. It's one of those CD's where half of the tracks are amazing, but then the other half is just to fill the CD.
Published on 13 Dec 2011 by elen4


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 Nov 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things (MP3 Download)
great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 20 Oct 2014
By 
Balihainursery (Carnlough, Northern Ireland) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very disappointed, 25 July 2011
By 
Sue Dentten (Penarth, Vale of Glamorgan United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
I bought this after seeing Aloe Blacc on the Graham Norton show and really liked him singing I Need a Dollar. I had the song on the brain for a long time afterwards and I do still like it. However, the rest of the songs on this CD I found very dull and monotonous (apart from Mama Hold My Hand, which made me cry!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 11 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars miserable cd, 20 July 2011
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
I thought the single "I need a dollar" was quite chirpy so I got the cd. I recommend that you try and listen to some of the other tracks before buying and not listen to a lot of critics reviews. My ears found it miserable and depressing, and thats from someone who likes Depeche Mode and The Smiths. However, within this genre I do enjoy Erykha Badu and Anthony Hamilton. And therefore I recommend them to the house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Music, 10 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things (MP3 Download)
I downloaded this album mainly because I liked the song I need a dollar and as I'm currently unemployed and seeking work it seemed to sum up my situation. To be honest I haven't really listened to the rest of the album so I can't really comment on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 16 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Bit disappointed..., 28 April 2011
By 
This review is from: Good Things (MP3 Download)
I found this dude via lablogotec ( which is a you tube channel) some really amazing stuff.

I was really disappointed when listening to this album, because it sounds nothing like the acoustic... seems a little bit over worked, all you need is a guitar and your voice matey!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars So disappointed, 7 Jun 2011
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
I was very hopeful when I bought this and saved it for a long journey, by the time I got to my destination, I was disappointed and depressed!, in my humble opinion Aloe Blacc suffers from style over substance. Don't buy this after just hearing one track, you may be as disappointed as me.Good Things
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, 20 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Good Things (Audio CD)
Was not impressed with any of the other tracks other that 'I need a dollar'. They were all very different from the single and very 70s-esc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Good Things
Good Things by Aloe Blacc (Audio CD - 2011)
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews