Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (47)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Box set
I only ever remembered Billie Piper for her singing career (cheesey pop songs) but after watching the whole box set over four nights I will never see her in the same light again. Amazing series just wish it went on and on, good little actress and suprised she's don't been in more films. Great box set sexy, sad, funny and much much more.
Published on 24 Mar. 2013 by Tina Clarke

versus
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars HANNAH OR BELLE?
Hannah takes care to keep her two lives apart. The one as call girl Belle lucratively provides the enjoyment. Will life as Hannah suffer in consequence?

Billie Piper shines, her natural charm and effervescence major reasons why the series works. There is far more humour than expected, especially with Belle's asides to camera explaining the tricks of the...
Published on 26 Feb. 2012 by Mr. D. L. Rees


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cracking Box set, 24 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of a Call Girl - Series 1-4 Complete [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I only ever remembered Billie Piper for her singing career (cheesey pop songs) but after watching the whole box set over four nights I will never see her in the same light again. Amazing series just wish it went on and on, good little actress and suprised she's don't been in more films. Great box set sexy, sad, funny and much much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars more like anti climax, 28 Jun. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of a Call Girl - Series 1-4 Complete [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Literally this show was my favourite show on TV and I thought that the ending was absolutely superb and did the series complete justice. However disappointingly in the DVD box set on the final episode they changed the music from actual songs to made up musical interludes and it was really bloody distracting. In the final scene on TV they played Adele Someone like you and it was amazing and they even changed that! Am so disappointed I feel like I've been cheated they show one thing on TV and another on the box set. I felt like the songs for the final episode had been carefully and brilliantly selected but in the box set just used as wall paper. Great series, great ending, shame about the music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Let down by season four., 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of a Call Girl - Series 1-4 Complete [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I would loved to be able to rate this box set as a five star item, however, it just falls short for me because I feel season four really lets the rest of the show down. There isn't a happy ending..... If you pardon the pun. For me the fourth season was akin to pulling teeth and oh so much darker than the first three seasons where there was plenty of whit and comedy. Okay there are light moments in season four but on the whole it's so upsetting to see such a great happy go lucky series go into that place no one wants it to go.
You cannot fault the acting of anyone in the show from the one time apperences to the whole cast that are along for all four seasons. Belle, er Billy Piper is a knock out performer and really shows how natural an actress is, it's a shame she is so under used in TV and film. The actor who plays Ben is also amazing and the pairing of the lead players was superb. Season fours last scene had me in tears as the two met up on the embankment. The acting was outstanding full of feeling and real.
This is for the main part quite a jolly box set and really although you have to consider the subject matter it's all rather tasteful and up market, much like Belle would have been I guess. It's just a shame it tried to get too serious in season four, I wanted there to be a happy ending......
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Addictively good, 6 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of a Call Girl - Series 1-4 Complete [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Delivery and packaging: Delivery was prompt arriving before the estimated delivery date. Packaging was good and well tailored for the type of product it is.

The Product itself; Never having watched the series when it originally aired on tv, save for the last series the only bug bear I have regarding this boxset is that the soundtrack is very different to that of the one which was used when it was aired on tv originally.
The program itself is cheeky and very addictive. The narrative style is quite unique from most modern tv series and the casting is great. I think Billie Piper excels in the role of Belle and allows her to really show there is more to her acting range then Rose Tyler from Doctor Who. Her portrayal of the main character really makes this series fun to watch.

The navigation of menu's is easy to use and the boxset looks really smart and compact, A great addition to any DVD collection.

Would I recommend; most certainly. If your someone who is looking for something new to watch with the other half or simply looking for something that's great for a girl's night in this is definitely the boxset for you. It's cheeky, fun and addictively good and has something for both the guys n the gals.

Hope this helps :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, 23 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of a Call Girl - Series 1-4 Complete [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Billie Piper is fabulous as a call girl.Nice to see the life of a call girl as a normal person doing a " job " and enjoying the process!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars It must be seen, 22 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of a Call Girl - Series 1-4 Complete [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Cheap, quickly delivered, perfect. I would suggest it to everybody, not just people who can't find enough time for shopping.

It is worth watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Billie Piper is FLAWLESS!, 5 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of a Call Girl - Series 1-4 Complete [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
What a GREAT TV Show! Billie Piper is FLAWLESS as Belle. But this show has one of the most abrupt endings EVER! I was really disappointed. Nether the less, it's COMEDY GOLD!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Highly entertaining, 24 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of a Call Girl - Series 1-4 Complete [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Entertaining, easy viewing and easy to soak up the whole box set within a couple of days. Ideal viewing material for unwinding at the end of a long day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love it, 10 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of a Call Girl - Series 1-4 Complete [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I think i watched this box set like 20 times in one night, When I first show the show on the tele and I just had to get the box set. another on to the collection.....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars They loved it, 2 Jan. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Secret Diary of a Call Girl - Series 1-4 Complete [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Bought as a gift, this person was always going on about Bille Piper so was a well received present, and they will have hrs of enjoyment re-watching all the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Secret Diary of a Call Girl - Series 1-4 Complete [DVD] [2011]
£15.85
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews