Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to Egypt
Having been on the holiday of a lifetime to Egypt recently, I jumped at the chance to add this box set to my already large collection. I was thrilled with it. Historically spot on; beautifully produced; packaged sensibly and elegantly. The various discs cover everything an interested party would want to know about the ancients. Would recommend it to everyone, even the...
Published on 18 Feb 2011 by Hattie Shepherd

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars
loads of shallow history
Published 3 months ago by SuffoxAm


Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 31 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to Egypt, 18 Feb 2011
By 
This review is from: Ancient Egypt 6-Disc Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Having been on the holiday of a lifetime to Egypt recently, I jumped at the chance to add this box set to my already large collection. I was thrilled with it. Historically spot on; beautifully produced; packaged sensibly and elegantly. The various discs cover everything an interested party would want to know about the ancients. Would recommend it to everyone, even the academics.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Duplication !!, 20 Feb 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Egypt 6-Disc Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
The content of this 6 disc set is fine - very instructive, without being too deep. Shame it forms 6 of an 8 disc set, also marketed by Amazon. Caught by the "recommendations" trick - i.e. " as a purchaser of" etc, "we recommend this new 6 disc set", without any indication that the contents are identical to a previous purchase. Poor form, IMO, but I suppose it will be viewed as "buyer beware". Need to examine carefully what you're buying.....However, this will make a useful gift for a grandchild who is heavily into ancient history, Egypt in particular, so, on this occasion, no real harm done. Nevertheless, very much more scrutiny will be applied, in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Present for my dad, 6 Oct 2011
By 
Mr. T. Treen "Tomo" (uk southeast) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ancient Egypt 6-Disc Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
My dad likes the history channel and i saw this and got it for him. He is a big fan of Egyptian video's and he told me that this was one of the best dvd's he's got on the subject and he was really happy with it as a gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Egypt in the past, 19 Sep 2013
By 
Ronald P. Hayes "ron" (england) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Egypt 6-Disc Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I have seen 3 of the Disc box set, I am so pleased with the history side of it ,also the set up to tell you the facts is really first class. I would recommend this box set without hesitation, the experts on hand tell you all you need to know and the visual content is A1. All in all a great buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ancient egypt, 13 Jan 2012
This review is from: Ancient Egypt 6-Disc Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
An excellent DVD package , full of interesting facts , an excellent xmas gift and very
much appreciated by the receiptiant, excellent value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 6 set of all egypt, 31 Dec 2013
By 
angels "samantha" (scotland great britain) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Egypt 6-Disc Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
this is so interesting and am thrilled with it all,i was so engrossed in it ,that i was just watching one after the other,irecommend to all that have an interest in egypt
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 4 Aug 2014
By 
Carol J. Hibbert (bridgend, south wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Egypt 6-Disc Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderfully interesting set. Perfect gift for a fella hooked on Egyptology.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 1 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ancient Egypt 6-Disc Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
loads of shallow history
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., 15 Feb 2012
This review is from: Ancient Egypt 6-Disc Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
I had expected much more in-depth information on the six subjects of this series.I found it very superficial, more for someone learning about Egypt for the first time than for those with a fair background knowledge of Egypt.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 22 Oct 2014
This review is from: Ancient Egypt 6-Disc Box Set [DVD] (DVD)
good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ancient Egypt 6-Disc Box Set [DVD]
Used & New from: £29.97
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews