Shop now Shop now Shop now  Up to 50% Off Fashion  Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle  Learn more Countdown to Prime Day Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

2.6 out of 5 stars18
2.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 January 2011
I was really disappointed with these stick on grips. When I tried to remove the backing paper from the self adhesive all the glue came along with it and my fingers were covered with the sticky glue. There was no way I would put this on the soles of my shoes given that it doesn't stick and also the "grip" itself felt like it wouldn't do the job.
11 comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2011
dangerous, please dont buy, put these on my daughters boots, the very next day,one of them came off,she tripped over it as it was hanging off her boot and she fell.as a result of her fall, she has stretched the ligaments in her foot, it has been four weeks now and she still cant put her foot down ,is on crutches, in bad pain,on painkillers three times a day,and are waiting to see a soft tissue doctor this week . THIS IS THE WORST THING I HAVE EVER BOUGHT, I SO REGRET IT !!!!!
11 comment|12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2015
Awful - they came off the shoe within minutes of sticking them on. I thought I was purchasing the Shoe Redo Grip Tight pictured, but instead was sent the Shoe Candy Grip Tight in the description. They are a different shape and the glue is nowhere near strong enough. Waste of money!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 May 2011
I am very pleased with this item. I have previously sprained my ankle, so I am wary of slipping on floors and injuring myself again. This product is good for slippery indoor and outdoor surfaces, but NOT suitable for ice. It's great for high heels that have a slippery sole. I definitely feel more confident in walking around with these under my shoes. For icy surfaces, try the black and yellow coloured ice grips for high heels, also available from Amazon.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2015
These were not so good. didn't last long at all ! started peeling off and looked like the soles of my actual shoes were coming off! embarrassing much?
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2013
THESE ARE TINY - ABOUT THE SIZE OF 50P SO NOT SURE HOW WELL THEY WILL REMAIN ON THE SOLE. DON'T FEEL VERY CONFIDENT ABOUT THEM.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2014
They would be ok if they stayed stuck to the shoe, unfortunately they lasted about 2 hours .
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 December 2014
Rubbish
Fell off within three hours
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 September 2013
Saved my new shoes from slipping on polished wooden floors, slightly noticeable if the soles aren't black however but are very useful for breaking in new shoes
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2012
These work really well. I bought them for a brand new pair of shoes, with a very slippery sole. They were perfect and no sign of movement!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)