Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY ITEM
This item is really easy to put together, holds 10 strawberry plants comfortably and the plants are doing well. One good feature is the tray at the base which means that any over zealous watering doesn't end up all over the place as the excess runs out into the base tray. I would recommend this planter over the more traditional barrel planter for strawberries etc and with...
Published on 22 Mar 2012 by Douglas Brown

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
The colour faded after a few months in the garden.
Published 2 months ago by edac


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars QUALITY ITEM, 22 Mar 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Botanico Let's Grow Strawberries / Herbs Planter (Garden & Outdoors)
This item is really easy to put together, holds 10 strawberry plants comfortably and the plants are doing well. One good feature is the tray at the base which means that any over zealous watering doesn't end up all over the place as the excess runs out into the base tray. I would recommend this planter over the more traditional barrel planter for strawberries etc and with the price and easy of use I can see me buying more in future.Update 12/07/12, we have had and are still getting fantastic crop of strawberries from this planter, the main reason being it was easy to lift into greenhouse once flowering was over so we've had the fruits and not the local birds/slugs etc. Will be growing future strawberries same way, outdoors in this until ready to start fruiting then into greenhouse to guarantee berries for us! Thinking of buying another one of these given the great success of this one this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fit for purpose, 3 Feb 2012
By 
Subast (Portsmouth, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Botanico Let's Grow Strawberries / Herbs Planter (Garden & Outdoors)
I bought this item last summer. I still have the strawberry plant in it. The item is strong and reduces the space that otherwise I would need in my plot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strawberry pot, 18 April 2011
This review is from: Botanico Let's Grow Strawberries / Herbs Planter (Garden & Outdoors)
This is a great little pot and more attractive to look at than many others on the market, also very easy to plant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Les Grow......., 7 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Botanico Let's Grow Strawberries / Herbs Planter (Garden & Outdoors)
Great idea. This design surpasses most of the other strawberry/herb planters on the market due to its large 'pot' spaces which are usually much smaller than this but take more compost because you have to fill a huge vessel. It saves a lot of space and having its integrated drip tray is safe to stand on furniture and the like. Attractive enough when filled with herbs to have on show right outside the kitchen window. It is a strong sturdy construction unlike a similar construction I purchased previously which split every time I tried to drill drainage holes. No chance of knocking this one over or displacing a level by accident without the intervention of a bunch of exuberant children racing about the place or a very large Rottweiler. I am very please with this purchase, the service and delivery was excellent, and incidentally the price was half that of the local garden centres for the exact same item!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good product for gardeners, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Botanico Let's Grow Strawberries / Herbs Planter (Garden & Outdoors)
nice and strong does just what it says on the tin , have bought two more for gifts.dave mason keen gardener.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Strawberry Planter, 14 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Botanico Let's Grow Strawberries / Herbs Planter (Garden & Outdoors)
The Botanico Lets Grow Strawberries /Herb Planter does what it says on the box. It is easy to put together and fill - I used crocks for weight. Strawberries have more light and are growing fine. These strawberries had been in a bag planter and they were not doing very well at all. New plants 2 years ago. Lets hope I get strawberries this year!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let's Grow!, 23 April 2012
By 
Demydenko Ileksandr (Demydenko Alexandr) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Botanico Let's Grow Strawberries / Herbs Planter (Garden & Outdoors)
Well designed. Both attractive and functional. Easy to assemble, to plant, to look after plants and to harvest. Good quality-price ratio. Great space saver. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Ideal for small spaces, 23 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Botanico Let's Grow Strawberries / Herbs Planter (Garden & Outdoors)
Really please with this, bought one earlier and it did so good I had to get two more. Allows the plants to grow strongly and looks good too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I needed, 21 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Botanico Let's Grow Strawberries / Herbs Planter (Garden & Outdoors)
This planter is a brilliant design and really good value for the money. Very highly recommended. Easy to put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Strawberry planter, 7 April 2012
This review is from: Botanico Let's Grow Strawberries / Herbs Planter (Garden & Outdoors)
Only recently received my purchase of two strawberry planters. They are a good size and fit in well on my patio. Very neat and tidy. By far the best way to grow strawberries in a small space. Plan to grow herbs next year if strawberries work out. Would definitely recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Botanico Let's Grow Strawberries / Herbs Planter
£16.24
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews