Customer Reviews


60 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy tomato watering in growbags
Bought 2 sets of three enough for 2 Growbags. Not made from hard plastic but from more flexible plastic that would not be so robust but if looked after provide a cheap and effective alternative to the rigid green gropots. The top part of pot is quite small and narrow but provided tomatoes are transplanted into them early no problem.
The reservoir part is good size...
Published on 24 May 2011 by Raintree

versus
25 of 25 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Will last one season possibly two
These certainly do the job and make watering your plants in grow bags far simpler. However, they are made form very thin gauge plastic - easily bent and look likely to tear unless handled with care. I have had a similar product constructed from rigid plastic which have lasted many years - these will not.
Published on 25 April 2011 by G. E. Lilley


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars clever, 18 May 2012
By 
D. A. Mostyn - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Botanico Grow Bag Watering Pots - Triple Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
this clever system is very good, it holds a better volume of water and when you are working in a greenhouse water evbapourates too fast!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good idea, less good quality, 9 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Botanico Grow Bag Watering Pots - Triple Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
I've used a different brand of these watering pots for several years now and they really help the plants. (They were very slightly more expensive but not much) My slight gripe with these is I don't think they'll stand up to being reused year after year. You get what you pay for I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Growbag Water Pots, 31 July 2011
This review is from: Botanico Grow Bag Watering Pots - Triple Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
A great idea. These pots enable a gardener to gain additional depth of soil for plants in growbags. For tomato plants this encourages a strong feeding root system as the plants are planted deeper, makes feeding and watering so easy. Use with the Botanico Growbag Cane Suppport Set. Super results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Service, 4 July 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Botanico Grow Bag Watering Pots - Triple Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
Arrived within a day of purchase but unfortunately I had just planted my tomato plants in bottomless pots and extra deep grow bags with water bottles each end. I'm hoping these watering pots, when I use them next year, will save all the hassle of cutting the bottoms out of plant pots and then the water bottles. They dont look as flimsy as other people are saying but then I'm a novice grower. I have rated this a four for the prompt service alone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A good solution for tomato watering, 21 May 2011
By 
I. Astin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Botanico Grow Bag Watering Pots - Triple Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought these to try to solve the problem of root washing out when watering tomatoes in growbags in the greenhouse. Have just put them in and they look good. By filling the pot centre of the watering pots with compost you give the tomatoes more depth to grow in. I think they'll do the trick and save me checking all the time whether the plants are drying out, not good for tomatoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars growbag pots, 11 May 2011
By 
Mrs. S. D. Figg "dottysdf" (Basingstoke, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Botanico Grow Bag Watering Pots - Triple Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
Too early to say how effective the product is but it looks as though it will do the job. Know more at the end of summer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 21 July 2014
This review is from: Botanico Grow Bag Watering Pots - Triple Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
you get what you pay for
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 11 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Botanico Grow Bag Watering Pots - Triple Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
satisfactory
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Don't confuse with the originals, 3 July 2013
This review is from: Botanico Grow Bag Watering Pots - Triple Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
These are not the kind you can get that actually spike the bag to water it sadly. And very thin too. Poor, wouldn't buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 28 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Botanico Grow Bag Watering Pots - Triple Pack (Garden & Outdoors)
brill
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 15 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Botanico Grow Bag Watering Pots - Triple Pack
4.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews