Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


42 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set
This set is really great value at £[] for 6 DVDs. You get Disk 1: Paul Bernardo & Karla Homolka (The Ken & Barbie Killers). Disk 2: Richard Ramirez (The Night Stalker). Disk 3: Ed Gein (American Psycho). Disk 4: Dr. Michael Swango (Doctor of Death). Disk 5: Anatoly Onoprienko (The Terminator). And Disk 6: John Wayne Gacy (A Monster in Disguise). So I can recommend this...
Published on 19 Mar. 2011 by David Wisdom

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a superficial profile
I bought this dvd with a great interest expecting to see a profound profile of the most notorious serial killers of our time. I did not find this. It was a rather superficial description of them.
Published on 29 Jan. 2012 by cinematique


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a superficial profile, 29 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infamous Serial Killers of Our Time [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this dvd with a great interest expecting to see a profound profile of the most notorious serial killers of our time. I did not find this. It was a rather superficial description of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


42 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great set, 19 Mar. 2011
By 
David Wisdom "Despearate Dan" (Ryde, Isle of Wight, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infamous Serial Killers of Our Time [DVD] (DVD)
This set is really great value at £[] for 6 DVDs. You get Disk 1: Paul Bernardo & Karla Homolka (The Ken & Barbie Killers). Disk 2: Richard Ramirez (The Night Stalker). Disk 3: Ed Gein (American Psycho). Disk 4: Dr. Michael Swango (Doctor of Death). Disk 5: Anatoly Onoprienko (The Terminator). And Disk 6: John Wayne Gacy (A Monster in Disguise). So I can recommend this set to anyone interested in true crime.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value for money., 15 Feb. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infamous Serial Killers of Our Time [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this for my brother as a birthday gift and he was thrilled with it, He says it gave him a good insight to the killers crimes without being goulish in it's descriptions and footage. It is great value for money with it containing 6 six at appox 60 minutes per documentary.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great selection, 29 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infamous Serial Killers of Our Time [DVD] (DVD)
What every good crime film collector would want and at a reasonable price too. Great addition to any DVD collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Interessting!, 7 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infamous Serial Killers of Our Time [DVD] (DVD)
Have a great interest in serial killers and this collection made for some good viewing. Always great to have something broken down and explained so you don't feel like your education was a waste of time. Sent to charity shop after so it went to someone else who wanted to see but it was worth the money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good box set, 2 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infamous Serial Killers of Our Time [DVD] (DVD)
Good box set, with interesting insight into the crimes and capture of the killers featured, and great value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Infamous Serial Killers of our time, 22 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infamous Serial Killers of Our Time [DVD] (DVD)
Same comments as i made for Crimes that shook Britain. I was hoping for more background information of their childhoods
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brother likes it., 22 Mar. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infamous Serial Killers of Our Time [DVD] (DVD)
Bought for brother who likes these things, he enjoyed it, so got to be good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 31 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infamous Serial Killers of Our Time [DVD] (DVD)
I loved watching these, find them very interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not so famous, 14 Jun. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Infamous Serial Killers of Our Time [DVD] (DVD)
these famous kiillers are quite as good as other ones but there stories are different
as they are not as famous some of them seem to get a bit boring as the study
of them is not as good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Infamous Serial Killers of Our Time [DVD]
Infamous Serial Killers of Our Time [DVD] by PAUL BERNARDO & KARLA HOMOLKA (DVD - 2011)
Used & New from: £25.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews