Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great for my parade shoes
When I was in cadets, I always struggled to get a shine on my shoes, because the cotton wool balls the cadet NCOs told me to use were terrible and kept leaving deep scratches in the polish.
so I invested in this cloth, it works great with all of my leather shoes, and doesn't leave scratches on it. at last!
I've now got a black mirror shine which stands out in...
Published 20 months ago by Holly Sadler

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Works fine, but will it last long?
This is a good cleaning & polishing cloth but it does seem to "shed" fibre and I do wonder how long the cloth will last.
Published 13 months ago by DMH


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great for my parade shoes, 24 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polishing Cloth 30cm x 35cm (Apparel)
When I was in cadets, I always struggled to get a shine on my shoes, because the cotton wool balls the cadet NCOs told me to use were terrible and kept leaving deep scratches in the polish.
so I invested in this cloth, it works great with all of my leather shoes, and doesn't leave scratches on it. at last!
I've now got a black mirror shine which stands out in the crowd. and my warrant officer was also pleased when we had our inspection.

so if you are a cadet looking for a polishing cloth but can't afford the more expensive brand, this will do you fine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An excellent polishing cloth, 28 Dec. 2012
By 
PB (Wales, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polishing Cloth 30cm x 35cm (Apparel)
This is a quality cloth. If you have used yellow dusters to shine your shoes you might notice that bits of yellow lint attach themselves to creases and other parts of the shoe. This custom made cloth polishes without any sort of lint being left behind. An excellent cloth for those who want to really look after their shoes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good cloth - Don't wash it!, 6 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polishing Cloth 30cm x 35cm (Apparel)
This is a good lint free cloth, that works well as an applicator and a buffer. I wouldn't recommend washing it though as it shrinks, even on a cold wash. You can't really argue for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Polishing cloth, 8 Mar. 2014
By 
LadyDDeath (Sheffield, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polishing Cloth 30cm x 35cm (Apparel)
Well, I'm afraid there's not much to say about it... it's a lint free, soft, non-synthetic cloth.
I haven't used it for applying shoe polish (although the item's descriptions says it is also fit for this purpose), but only for polishing leather shoes (after I have cleaned them, applied shoe polish and let them dry thoroughly). It does a good job and I am satisfied with it. I haven't washed it yet, but even though it will shrink (as another customer remarked), I will still consider it a good piece of polishing cloth.
For the price I have paid for it (£2.19), that's all I have to say...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good item, 9 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polishing Cloth 30cm x 35cm (Apparel)
This is made of high quality material. I used it with the Collonil patent leather cleaner and it did a great job. Just thou
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great, 29 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polishing Cloth 30cm x 35cm (Apparel)
very hardy, good quality polishing cloth. I'd buy loads of them, only they are not cheap.--- --- ---- -- -----
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good shine, 7 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polishing Cloth 30cm x 35cm (Apparel)
Does the job on shoes and boots. Mn made cloth. Much cheaper than Selvyt but will it last as long ?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job, 26 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polishing Cloth 30cm x 35cm (Apparel)
Perfect polishing cloth best used for buffing your leather shoes following the application of a polish using a suitable brush.

Also useful on other days when you don't have time to apply polish but your shoes need a quick buff!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Bulling., 14 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polishing Cloth 30cm x 35cm (Apparel)
Bought this to bull my ATC parade shoes, does the job very well and was fairly cheap. It gets rid of the streaks that you might get with a rough cloth when bulling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Sparkling Shoes, 9 Jan. 2014
By 
J. Lansley "Sports enhtusiast" (Hampshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Polishing Cloth 30cm x 35cm (Apparel)
This is a very good cleaning/polishing cloth & the price was good too. Only adverse comment I would make is that I thought it could have been a little thicker.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Polishing Cloth 30cm x 35cm
£3.89
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews