Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2013
These were a great party gimmick - all the adults loved them and carefully selected the colour they wanted (despite it being a party for 3 year olds).
The liquid didn't have to be very cold for it to work - tapwater did the trick with no ice, as well as drinks straight from the fridge.
They triggered conversation about 1980's colour changing T-shirts - added bonus.
They also have a wider diameter than the average drinking straw and hence could be used for milk shakes or thicker drinks.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 April 2013
There weren't as many different colours as advertised in the picture, they also need to be kept warmer than the inside of my house as 18oC is apparently below the temperature of the colour change! Would work in hot cocoa . . .
11 comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2013
The packaging hat split and the colour change wasn't that vivid- i wasn't expecting much as they were not hugely expensive but i was disappointed with the quality of the product- would definitely not purchase again.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2013
I was expecting bright neon colours an was slightly dissapointed when they were only slightly neon-however, they do change colours to a large degree an are perfect for party's an so on!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
A very interesting item. Not quite as dramatic as I had thought but still surprised those who used them. I will use them at the next cocktail party I have as they are different.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 May 2014
nice clourful bright straws idealfor my daughter 16th birthday party,also change colur which was an added novelty, would highly recommend
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 December 2015
These arrived and i tested 1 as they are a xmas gift .. it is just a pack of normal drinking straws!! So disappointed!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2014
These straws do exactly what they say in the ad, like magic! Excellent for parties. Would definitely buy them again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 November 2015
Not that great tbh, kids had juice and with the straw being transparent that was the only colour change I really saw
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2013
I bought these for a kids party they loved and were amazed by them and I think most of them took them home with them
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)