Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job for Artful Dodger
Amazingly fast delivery by the way! I have less than a week to sort a fancy dress costume for our little boy who is a tall aged 5 (ordered the small size for 4 to 6 and it's just right). It is for the annual carnival where all the children go in fancy dress and there are prizes for 1st 2nd and 3rd. Last year he didn't win anything in his monster costume and his friend,...
Published 14 months ago by Fairy Godmother

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK
I got this for Victorian Day at school. The price is pretty good for a whole outfit but the material is a bit cheap. Don't go near a naked flame dressed in it!
Published 13 months ago by Julia De Soyza


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just the job for Artful Dodger, 10 Jun 2013
By 
Fairy Godmother (England) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian costume for boys (Toy)
Amazingly fast delivery by the way! I have less than a week to sort a fancy dress costume for our little boy who is a tall aged 5 (ordered the small size for 4 to 6 and it's just right). It is for the annual carnival where all the children go in fancy dress and there are prizes for 1st 2nd and 3rd. Last year he didn't win anything in his monster costume and his friend, who had a cobbled together old jacket of mine and looked very cute even though no-one knew what he was, came 3rd! Heartbroken sobs. So I'm onto the game now! It has to look home-made! And cute. Sorry but I don't have a sewing machine and less than a week isn't enough time (Ok we forgot about it!) - so have ordered this so he can go as the Artful Dodger. We already have a tophat I made from cardboard for his Dad for another fancy dress do, which is oversized, but looks cute, which is a good job because the hat in this outfit is rubbish and has gone in the bin! (Incidentally making a top hat from cardboard is really easy - look it up on the internet - I just bought a big piece of black card from stationery shop and a roll of black masking tape and used a dinner plate for the brim circle). So - that's the home-made bit, ha ha! The rest of the suit, as others have commented is tacky thin polyester stuff, but it looks the job. The jacket, shirt and tie are all one garment that fastens down the back with velcro. I don't like the trousers much so will probably just cut raggedy edges on a pair we have that are too short. He probably still won't win a prize, as the whole event seems hugely competitive, but at least I'll have tried to get him a decent costume this year! If he wins, I'll eat my tophat (and come on here and update). Basically, this is very good value for the price and looks the part - as long as you don't expect a tophat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Sweet little outfit, 5 Aug 2013
By 
F. Bartlett (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian costume for boys (Toy)
I bought this for my 6 year old boys Victorian dress up day at school. He was a little reluctant to wear it, being more of a sports kit type of kid, but he looked great. Reasonable quality and reasonable price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK, 9 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian costume for boys (Toy)
I got this for Victorian Day at school. The price is pretty good for a whole outfit but the material is a bit cheap. Don't go near a naked flame dressed in it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 6 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian costume for boys (Toy)
Great outfit great price !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Looks good, 6 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian costume for boys (Toy)
For 11 you get what you pay. The material is thin but colours are good and look good on. Our son was really pleased with it. His is a skinny 6 year old and the larger size was a good fit all being a bit long but it they were easy to trim down. Arrived on time and packed well
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian costume for boys (Toy)
This was made of cheap fabric and felt; I found it to be small for a size 7-9 years, being longer in the leg but short in the body. The velcro at the neck did not stay closed. It is is a one-wear only garment. The top part also cannot be washed in the washing machine.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smiffys dodgy victorian boys outfit, 17 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian costume for boys (Toy)
I was very impressed with this Victorian outfit which I bought for my boys Victorian day at primary school, he looked just the part. I would definitely recommend this and will be buying other outfits from this seller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Ripped!, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian costume for boys (Toy)
The trousers were ripped up one leg. Around 30cm of a rip. Was too late to send back as they were needed the next day.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Smart, 21 May 2013
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Victorian costume for boys (Toy)
Lovely costume. Well made, little one looked fab. Would recommend to anyone. Bought a bigger size to be safe and was just right.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good value, 22 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Victorian costume for boys (Toy)
Good value for money as you get the whole outfit, as some of the costumes I looked at didn't contain the trousers. My son looks so cute in it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smiffy's Dodgy Victorian Boy (Medium)
5.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews