Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop All Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Oasis Listen with Prime Learn more Shop Men's Shop Women's

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars22
3.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£18.95+ Free shipping
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 June 2011
Beautiful!

Comes in a great box with 5 quaint brushes, red ink, brush holder, solid ink,?, ready to carve stamp, mixing plate and a little bowl. In lined with a red felt and a green material thing?

I've just started learning calligraphy (i'm learning japanese so my teacher can teach me some kanji that means things like peace e.t.c.) so its a good place to start. I also brough rice paper from Zen minded and was pleased with the delivery of both products. In the package was a thank you post card and a little poem by Han-shan.
11 comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 December 2011
I got this for my friend for her birthday and she seemed pleased...It is a nice compact starter set and didn't have too high an expectation on quality. It's got some lovely elements with only a hint of cheapness i.e the toggles and the plastic spoon, which I removed as it just didn't do it any favours. Apart from that a good all round set.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2013
It is really poor quality. And it is much smaller than what it seems to be in the picture. Sum up: it doesn't worth 20 pounds.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2012
I bought this as a present for a friend and was pleasantly surprised. The material on the outside of the box looks really nice, and the quality of the brushes seems good to me too. The only thing I didn't like was a weird white sticker they'd put on the outside of the box, with some Chinese characters on it - it was stuck on wonky too. Took me a while to pick it off, but the box looks a lot nicer now with just the material on the outside!
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2012
It was a lot smaller than I expected from the photo. Essentially, it is a miniature set with tiny brushes, the whole thing fits in the palm of one hand (I do have big hands, but I am not kidding!)
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
I bought this as a gift and was a little disappointed with the brushes as one of them was broken! Nothing a bit of glue didn't fix. Seems to work well, however, and an excellent price for a kit to go to someone who is just interested in having a go at calligraphy.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
This product is a poor quality, it looks nice but when you write with it the hair separates. Selling poor quality products will bring you less customers
0Comment|6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 October 2014
Bought as a gift and friend absolutely loves it and can't wait to use it. Would be great if it had some instructions. I had to go online to find something that explains the way it is used
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 April 2015
Arrived on time! :) beautifully packaged, a complete set with all pieces as expected. A wonderful set considering the price! Brilliant value for money! :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2014
A gift for someone who knew how to use calligraphy pens. He was delighted with the set and wants to really get to grips with a new medium.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)