Customer Reviews


641 Reviews
5 star:
 (524)
4 star:
 (73)
3 star:
 (22)
2 star:
 (7)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent memory for a decent price, but becareful of size!
I recently upgraded my system and bought myself a DDR3 supported mobo so needed some DDR3 RAM.
Having used Corsair DDR2 RAM before i was already happy with the performance I got from them.
With upgraded speeds it's noticable on start up straight away so am very happy with the performance.
Only small detail that you should take into account is i did have...
Published on 22 Nov 2011 by Robbo

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars this is my second time buying these sticks of ram ...
this is my second time buying these sticks of ram, the first set failed on me after having them for about 4 months,
bought them again and ran a memtest86 a few days ago to find that there are some errors showing up and when i turn on my pc it has started to state that only 7.65 gb of the ram is now useable,

I would not advise buying this ram or buying ram...
Published 1 month ago by michael


‹ Previous | 1 265 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent memory for a decent price, but becareful of size!, 22 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
I recently upgraded my system and bought myself a DDR3 supported mobo so needed some DDR3 RAM.
Having used Corsair DDR2 RAM before i was already happy with the performance I got from them.
With upgraded speeds it's noticable on start up straight away so am very happy with the performance.
Only small detail that you should take into account is i did have some problem with my huge heatsink on my processor and the size of the RAM, I had to buy a slightly higher heatsink to fit over the RAM as it's very tall, so just becareful if you have a heatsink that sits over the RAM slots of the height factor.
Other than that well worth the price you pay for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Please read if you are swapping ram for an upgrade!, 13 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I turned off my machine, took out my previous 2x 2gb corsair ram sticks and put in the new ones. I turned the electricity back on and pushed the power button. The pc booted up but nothing showed on my monitor. Apparently this is a common occurrence because the computer registers the ram as being a different voltage. Turn off your pc again make sure the ram are in slots that worked prior and leave it off for at least 15 minutes. Reboot the pc. Ours turned back on after a few tries, if it really doesn't work people have advised removing the battery for 15 minutes and reinserting it and it should get the pc to recognize the new ram. This is very nerve wracking but very common and we should be thankful we have the internet in our phones now.
Make sure you press del (or whichever button is relevant to your system) to get into the bios. Set the memory to Xtreme Memory Profile 1.
Keep in mind for me I was swapping corsair 9-9-9-24 1600mhz 2gb to the 8gb cards and had this problem. Check your timings as well. You will probably need to load your pc and then let it reboot before you experience your ram at the speeds it should or double check your time settings in the bios. The ram are perfectly fine and appear to be working but I hope this helps anyone that has the same problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic RAM, 1 Nov 2013
Fantastically good looking ram that stands out (in a good way) in any computer case.
Super easy to install (as are all rams) and have had no problems at all! Brilliant piece of kit.
Works fantastically with my asus motherboard and amd processor.

The one fault is that you pay an extra £5 for the colour blue which is the only difference between it and the cheaper black 2X4Gb version
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 8GB 1600MHz CL9 DDR3 Vengeance Memory Two Module Kit, 1 Aug 2011
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Awesome bit of kit very good cheap ram with good spec look no further its the pest price 1600MHz DDR3 you are going to find
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars POWERRRRR!, 10 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very happy! Great product. Securely packaged and delivered within a good time.

But unknown to me my system cannot take 32GB but just 16GB dut to me having Win 7 HP.
THE SELLER IS NOT AT FAULT.
My own eagerness. But I will have to purchase Windows 7 Professional or Ultimate. :/ expensive hmmmmm.

Great transaction.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 9 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Bought this ram to replace 4gb of Dominators (1.8v 1600 9-9-9-24) which kept causing bluescreens due to the voltage.
Put them into my Asus Crosshair Formula IV/AMD 1090T build and they worked straight away and have been stable for over 2 weeks.

I did have to increase them to 1600mhz in the bios as they were running at 1333, but the timings were all fine. WEI score of 7.5, went up to 7.6 with a slight CPU overclock to 3.5Ghz.

Just beware of your CPU cooler, currently have a Hyper 212+ which would be a very tight squeeze to get a second set in. Just waiting for Amazon to have stock of the Corsair H100!

Best part is the warranty and support you get with Corsair, that was the decider over the G.Skill equivalent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


26 of 29 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, but quite tall when installed & possible, 24 Jun 2011
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Just received this. Seems very good so far. No problem overclocking an LGA1155 with this installed.

One slight issue though to be wary off is that the fins project quite high and can interfere with the placement of the CPU cooling unit if CPU is close to memory slots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant bit of kit, 9 Nov 2011
Looks good, smells good, tastes good, feels good, feels good all over my body, RAM, sturdy RAM, quality RAM, value for money RAM. Raaaam.

On a serious note, I can't fault this. Came quickly, arrived in good nick, very sturdy body (the heatsink looks sexy and also acts as an anti static shield of sorts), was very easy to insert. I didn't have to change anything in the BIOS, just crammed it in and away I went.

Definitely recommend this for gaming systems or anything intensive like video production. Very good bit of kit, and very efficient, even without overclocking, though it can be overclocked well too.

For the price, this is extremely good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corsair Vengeance 2x4GB DDR3 RAM Review!, 21 Jan 2014
By 
MrE (E Midlands, UK) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Well firstly they arrived well packaged and each memory stick came in it's own little plastic case for added safety. Installation is very easy and simple, simply ensure the computer is turned off at the mains and before you touch anything ensure you have grounded yourself so as to remove any static electricity from you as static kills computer components. A simply way to do this if you don't have an antistatic wristband is to touch any grounded metal object, a metal tap on the bathroom sink usual does the job and ensure A) you don't get wet and B) you check you are static free once in every while.

This Memory by Corsair is part of their "enthusiasts" range so it's meant for Gamers and people who take their computers seriously, there are heat spreader fins which do protrude quite a way so please check your CPU fan does not overhang any Memory slots as you will struggle to install the RAM. While not essential at standard clock rates the heat spreaders do look good and for anyone that likes to show off the inside of their case (as I do from time to time) they do look impressive, if anything they will guard against any excessive heat produced although i have yet to have a problem with any memory sticks in that regard over the past 5 years.

As will all RAM, the installation process is very easy (plug and play), simply ensure the clips either side of the free memory slots are open and push the memory firmly into the slots (they only go one way so match up the little groove underneath). You should hear a click which indicates the clips have popped back into place which locks the memory in the slots. Turning the computer back on and the system will automatically detect the new memory and remember NO software is EVER required for upgrading/installing memory so if your computer doesn't boot properly then the chances are you have bought the wrong memory. I will now list the Technical specs of this memory and ensure your MOTHERBOARD is compatible:

2x4GB - So you will require 2 free memory slots
1600MHz - Motherboards tend to support a range of speeds so check first. Just ensure to match any existing memory (if you are replacing old memory then you are only limited by what the
Motherboard will allow.
240 PIN - Motherboard specific.
DDR3 - Ensure your Motherboard is DDR3 Memory compatible
1.5v - This is the power draw of this specific memory, again check your motherboard specs as it will state what voltages are acceptable.
9-9-9-24 - This is the latency, check what your existing memory is as you want this to match.
NON ECC - Unless you are upgrading an Apple Computer or specific laptop then the chances are your memory will be NON-ECC and make sure any new memory is the same

So you need to check your computer is compliant with ALL of the above specs. Processor compatibility wise, these will work with ANY i3/i5/i7 and virtually any modern AMD chip. They will also work with any existing memory you have regardless of manufacturer provided the technical specs match!! If you have Windows in 32-bit form then the maximum the Operating System will be able to use is 4GB, Ensure you have the 64-bit version of the Operating system before you buy this RAM.

Now some people have said that increasing the RAM makes your computer quicker, technically it doesn't, all increasing the RAM does it to allow the rest of your system (mainly the processor) to work as efficiently as possible which in turn allows your computer to operate at an optimal speed. Will you notice better performance going from 4GB to 8GB? That depends on what you use your computer for, the single biggest improvement you get from adding more RAM is it allows better multitasking to take place so you will find having three programs open while having multiple web pages open is easier for your system to handle. You should also find that web browsers and programs don't crash as often as there aren't any bottlenecks holding the system back!

A question I often get asked (as a computer technician) is... "well if 8GB will make a difference should I go to 12GB or more?" Most people can make do with 4GB of memory and that should suffice for every day tasks, if you do any multitasking or Gaming and hate waiting around when switching between applications then 8GB is probably best suited to you. Unless you do intensive graphical/video editing then 12GB is complete overkill for 99% of people out there.

As for this Memory

PROS: Looks great * Easy to install (plug and play) * 10 year warranty * 1600MHz running off 1.5v is impressive (low power consumption) * At this price point for 8GB you are getting good value for money especially as this is their Enthusiasts Performance range

CONS: Tall heat spreaders so check your CPU doesn't overhang the memory slots

VERDICT: 8GB of DDR3 Performance memory at this price is good value especially as it runs at 1600Mhz (usually they run at 1333Mhz in this price bracket), just ensure all the specs match your system and you're good to go. Anyone who multi-tasks will see an immediate improvement over 4GB, just check the Operating System you are running is 64-bit (you can do that by right clicking on "Computer" in the Menu and then clicking properties)

Any questions please don't hesitate to ask and as for this memory it's HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars corsair vengeance 8gb memory, 25 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
AMAZING,if you are a gamer,you want this memory,awesome value too,it was delivered within 3 days.the ram is just faultless and if i could i would rate it higher,buy this!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 265 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews