Customer Reviews


283 Reviews
5 star:
 (230)
4 star:
 (31)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (6)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 8GB 1600MHz CL9 DDR3 Vengeance Memory Two Module Kit
Awesome bit of kit very good cheap ram with good spec look no further its the pest price 1600MHz DDR3 you are going to find
Published on 1 Aug 2011 by fisher24161

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One module failed after just a year and a half...
Don't get me wrong this ram is very good! especially when I first bought them, now I only have the one 4gb module in my rig, along with my GTX 560, i5 2500k, Asus Z68-VPro Mobo and all is good, still plays anything I throw at it! However I have noticed a slight drop in fps in battlefield 3 apart from that all good.

One day I booted my pc up, to encounter...
Published 15 months ago by Caspian


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 8GB 1600MHz CL9 DDR3 Vengeance Memory Two Module Kit, 1 Aug 2011
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Awesome bit of kit very good cheap ram with good spec look no further its the pest price 1600MHz DDR3 you are going to find
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 20 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 9 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Bought this ram to replace 4gb of Dominators (1.8v 1600 9-9-9-24) which kept causing bluescreens due to the voltage.
Put them into my Asus Crosshair Formula IV/AMD 1090T build and they worked straight away and have been stable for over 2 weeks.

I did have to increase them to 1600mhz in the bios as they were running at 1333, but the timings were all fine. WEI score of 7.5, went up to 7.6 with a slight CPU overclock to 3.5Ghz.

Just beware of your CPU cooler, currently have a Hyper 212+ which would be a very tight squeeze to get a second set in. Just waiting for Amazon to have stock of the Corsair H100!

Best part is the warranty and support you get with Corsair, that was the decider over the G.Skill equivalent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, but quite tall when installed & possible, 24 Jun 2011
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Just received this. Seems very good so far. No problem overclocking an LGA1155 with this installed.

One slight issue though to be wary off is that the fins project quite high and can interfere with the placement of the CPU cooling unit if CPU is close to memory slots
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars corsair vengeance 8gb memory, 25 Jan 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
AMAZING,if you are a gamer,you want this memory,awesome value too,it was delivered within 3 days.the ram is just faultless and if i could i would rate it higher,buy this!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Decent memory for a decent price, but becareful of size!, 22 Nov 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
I recently upgraded my system and bought myself a DDR3 supported mobo so needed some DDR3 RAM.
Having used Corsair DDR2 RAM before i was already happy with the performance I got from them.
With upgraded speeds it's noticable on start up straight away so am very happy with the performance.
Only small detail that you should take into account is i did have some problem with my huge heatsink on my processor and the size of the RAM, I had to buy a slightly higher heatsink to fit over the RAM as it's very tall, so just becareful if you have a heatsink that sits over the RAM slots of the height factor.
Other than that well worth the price you pay for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


53 of 61 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Stuff, 23 July 2011
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Some good quality RAM here. Comes in simple yet effective packaging. No leaflets or anything, just your two new sticks of RAM in two individual anti-static plastic shells which are both in a cardboard sleeve. Installed in a breeze and are designed to work well with new Intel Sandy Bridge setups. These are the same as the Cerulean Blue sticks, the blue ones are just to match new Intel motherboards which have blue heatsinks etc. I have one of those blue motherboards, but actually think these black sticks complement the design just as much. Either colour is a good choice.
These are a bit more on the premium side of RAM. They do have the performance for the price, but if you are just building an office PC, go cheaper as you don't need the speed or the gigglebits. 8 Gigabytes is even a bit of overkill for gaming where 4 will do nicely. I got these for intense video encoding and 3D graphic design mainly.

If it helps, the relevant parts of my computer are...

ASUS P8P67-M PRO Motherboard (Both RAM and Motherboard are DDR3 only and the Motherboard supports the 1600MHz speed, a match made in heaven.)

Intel i7 2600K (a perfect match for this RAM because of the recommended voltage of 1.5V)

These sticks were used in my first PC build, but worked perfectly and at the rated speeds. I have not tried overclocking as it is potentially damaging in the wrong hands i.e me, but I have read this are designed with overclocking in mind and can be cranked up a fair notch.

I bought mine from the seller KOMPUTERBAY LTD and they arrived in good time and good packaging.

I am happy with these and I know you will be too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Corsair DDR3 memory, 12 Nov 2011
By 
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Plugged in and it worked without any hitches. Rated at 7.6 out of 7.9 by Windows Experience Index. I went to create an HD movie using this memory and saw that it was taking 7.4 Gb of memory to produce the video, so I have added another 8Gb of this same memory and this was recognised and in use straight away.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does exactly what was required, 31 Jan 2012
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Works as intended and overclocks well, i'd recommend this to anyone looking for some good RAM that's flexible when it comes to your system setup.

Only issue was that one of the sticks was faulty upon arrival (this is however an issue with the seller rather than the product itself) and after replacement works fine!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice For OC, 11 Oct 2011
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
Using them on AMD X6 1100BE @ 1600MHz speed without any problem.
You must change the RAM speed because they run at 1333MHz.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Product, 22 July 2011
By 
Reece Brown (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Corsair CMZ8GX3M2A1600C9 Vengeance 8GB (2x4GB) DDR3 1600 Mhz CL9 XMP Performance Desktop Memory Kit Black (Personal Computers)
I've bought Corsair memory tons of times, and this set is as good (if not better) as any of theirs. Had my eye on the Vengeance for my new PC for awhile now, 8GB of ram cannot be beaten. Very good price, as easy as ever to install, fast speed and they came 3 days early. Cannot complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 229 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews