Customer Reviews


388 Reviews
5 star:
 (79)
4 star:
 (43)
3 star:
 (45)
2 star:
 (43)
1 star:
 (178)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be seen light for your bike
Very quick delivery, product is great value for money and does a good job.
Ideal for general road use. Tip - don't over tighten the clips.
Published on 1 Nov. 2011 by smppie

versus
32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work - twice!
I bought these lights for my grand-daughter's new bike for Xmas. Front light worked for about 1 minute then went completely dead. I returned the lights and ordered the same ones again as she really liked them - unfortunately the same thing happened again. I will be ordering some different ones this time round!
Published on 4 Jan. 2012 by Amazon Customer


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

32 of 32 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Didn't work - twice!, 4 Jan. 2012
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Waterproof 5 LED Bike Bicycle Head + Rear Light 6 Modes for Night Safety (Misc.)
I bought these lights for my grand-daughter's new bike for Xmas. Front light worked for about 1 minute then went completely dead. I returned the lights and ordered the same ones again as she really liked them - unfortunately the same thing happened again. I will be ordering some different ones this time round!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


65 of 67 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars You get what you pay for, 27 Oct. 2011
By 
Dr. M. H. Tatham (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Waterproof 5 LED Bike Bicycle Head + Rear Light 6 Modes for Night Safety (Misc.)
It's been said a million times before on Amazon, but this product satisfies the common cry 'you get what you pay for'. While bright and contains all the basic features, this product is not durable. I could not fit the rear light to my seat post as the fitting was not large enough, and so decided to clip the light to my rucksack. Big mistake - the plastic the clip is made of is very low grade and simply broke when I tried to remove it. As this clip also secures the rubber on/off switch, which then came loose, I now no longer have a rear light.

Front light is still performing, but like another reviewer, I am suspicious of the waterproof claims due to lack of rubber gaskets (it's not been soaked yet). I have since bought the Canyon LED front and rear set (which I later discovered is also cheap here on Amazon!), but was at least able to inspect it at my LBS, and the rear light seems to be of a higher build quality. But we'll see........

If you're on a mega-tight budget, and you can clip the light to your bike using the provided fitting, then this may be OK. Otherwise, look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Underwhelming at best, 13 Sept. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Waterproof 5 LED Bike Bicycle Head + Rear Light 6 Modes for Night Safety (Misc.)
Well the old and over-used adage "You get what you pay for" Could not be more applicable to this product if it tried.

To surmise, its cheap crap which should be avoided.

As others have said, the plastic is of a very poor quality. I managed to carefully fix the mounts onto my bike (terrified it was going to snap or crack all the while) and clip on the lights, the front light felt wobbly on its mount... I took my bike out for a spin, just down the street, and the front light wiggled its way free and crashed onto the street - breaking the plastic bit that it slides onto the mount with. rendering it useless.

It had lasted me all of five minutes.

the light still works and has a constant or intermittent flash settings. It is not very bright, it would probably do for cycling around town at night making drivers aware you are there but I definitely would not want to use it for actually finding my way on an unlit country lane etc.

Don't do what I did and be lazy and tight-fisted. Get a little extra cash together and get a good quality lamp set. You have been warned!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars very weak handlebar clip, 9 Nov. 2011
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Waterproof 5 LED Bike Bicycle Head + Rear Light 6 Modes for Night Safety (Misc.)
item arrived... tried to connect to the handlebars and the very weak looking clip that secures the light....... broke. yup, never used, not even completely installed and the thin bit of plastic that the thumbscrew goes through snapped clean off. should have known better for the price. live and learn
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Very Very Cheap, 17 Nov. 2011
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Waterproof 5 LED Bike Bicycle Head + Rear Light 6 Modes for Night Safety (Misc.)
This is a cheap and nasty torch. I have had to mod mine and its only a day old. I bought this product thinking it would do nicely for my bike. Upon recieving it, the packaging to start with was insuffecient considering i purchased 3 torches at the same time for all our bikes. They were strewn inside a flimsy jiffy bag with no protective material at all. Anyway, whilst fitting the first one on the handle bars, the bracket/clamp that comes with it gave way and broke.(its very cheap indeed). The clamp for the rear light is not wide enough to fit a standard seat post and the front one is too wide for standard bars therefore rendering it too loose.
Do NOT be decieved by the looks of this product at first sight. its body is not made of rigid rubber as it looks on hind sight and as you would expect for quality bike lights but cheap volotile plastic.
Id look elsewhere especially given that you can get good quality lights for the same price as this product. And in some cases, the front lights come as a pair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof 5 LED Bike Bicycle Head + Rear Light 6 Modes, 8 Jan. 2012
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Waterproof 5 LED Bike Bicycle Head + Rear Light 6 Modes for Night Safety (Misc.)
As other reviews - you certainly get what you pay for. Couldn't attach rear light as circlip was too small. Front light clip was so flimsy the ligth wobbled and fell off. Front and rear switches seized and both clips broke after first use. False economy as both lights now in the recycle bin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very very bad quality, 7 Jan. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Waterproof 5 LED Bike Bicycle Head + Rear Light 6 Modes for Night Safety (Misc.)
I guess I shouldn't have expected better quality for this price, but still, the front light stopped working after not even a week... Waterproof? This must be a joke!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Waterproof 5 LED Bike Bicycle Head, 5 Dec. 2011
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Waterproof 5 LED Bike Bicycle Head + Rear Light 6 Modes for Night Safety (Misc.)
Waterproof 5 LED Bike Bicycle Head + Rear Light 6 Modes
Excellent headlight gets drivers attention! Rear light is very good also grabs attention of drivers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Be seen light for your bike, 1 Nov. 2011
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Waterproof 5 LED Bike Bicycle Head + Rear Light 6 Modes for Night Safety (Misc.)
Very quick delivery, product is great value for money and does a good job.
Ideal for general road use. Tip - don't over tighten the clips.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars cheap, 7 Jun. 2012
This review is from: DIGIFLEX Waterproof 5 LED Bike Bicycle Head + Rear Light 6 Modes for Night Safety (Misc.)
This light is very bright but falls off easily and breaks. Also hard to take on and off quickly so not really worth buying this product. Diasappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 239 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews