Customer Reviews


27 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good
Good to style with dry hair.
I use this with some wax for extra hold.
On its own it rubs out quite easy
Published 23 months ago by Lyndon Fawcett

versus
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't do what it says on the tin
Poor for styling on thinner hair
Has a poor amount of hold
Has absolutely no texture
There is no matte finish, it just looks greasy
The only way to get this to provide a suitable finish is to top it up with hairspray.
Would not recommend, and would definitely not buy again.
Published 11 months ago by Cr3Ator


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't do what it says on the tin, 24 April 2014
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay - 75 ml (Personal Care)
Poor for styling on thinner hair
Has a poor amount of hold
Has absolutely no texture
There is no matte finish, it just looks greasy
The only way to get this to provide a suitable finish is to top it up with hairspray.
Would not recommend, and would definitely not buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay - 75 ml (Personal Care)
Good to style with dry hair.
I use this with some wax for extra hold.
On its own it rubs out quite easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible, 16 Mar. 2014
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay - 75 ml (Personal Care)
Leaves hair greased up. That's it. There is no 'texture' or 'definition', my hair just stayed flopped forward but with added grease. DO NOT PURCHASE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not great for fine hair, 3 April 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay - 75 ml (Personal Care)
I have fine hair, so I needed a product which would keep my hairstyle in place. Generally day to day, this does the job, but you will need to put the style back in place occasionally throughout the day as it doesn't have a great hold. It doesn't hold in wind (even light wind) unless you put a significant amount in, and use hairspray. This is in no way ideal as the product can weigh down your hair if you put too much in, but if you don't put enough in it won't hold. However, it has surprised me on many occasions when I thought my hair had surely blown out of place, but actually it had not.

I won't be using this further when I find an alternative.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, very well!, 10 Dec. 2013
By 
Predash (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay - 75 ml (Personal Care)
No brainer! Really strong, and you need just a touch. But just for short hair, I suppose! Cheap, and very easy to use. A bit hard to wash it off,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great product, and so cheap!, 8 Mar. 2015
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay - 75 ml (Personal Care)
For everyone saying this product is greasy - you may simply be using too much, you really don't need a lot! I've been using various pomades for about a year, and wanted to try some more matt-look products, and this works really well, I was surprised. Far less greasy looking than your classic pomades like Murrays, DAX, etc. And look at the price! It's a no-brainer, give it a try, and don't use too much. I use got2b Matt Paste first, then dry my hair and then use this V05 Clay, they work well together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ... makes your hair look greasy and the hold is terrible, your hair flops down after a couple of, 11 Aug. 2014
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay - 75 ml (Personal Care)
Cheap but makes your hair look greasy and the hold is terrible, your hair flops down after a couple of hours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Use on dry hair for a pretty natural look, 4 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay - 75 ml (Personal Care)
It holds hair pretty well without looking greasy. But I feel there might be more natural looking clays out there that are even more invisible.

But at this price I've not found anything comparable.

If you really need a rock hard fix then maybe top this up with some hair spray after.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay - 75 ml (Personal Care)
Does the job
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent, 28 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay - 75 ml (Personal Care)
great product. ordered for my brother as a Christmas present as I know he likes this hair jel. really glad I did. got to me super quick. nothing to moan about really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay - 75 ml
£6.94
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews