Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good
Good to style with dry hair.
I use this with some wax for extra hold.
On its own it rubs out quite easy
Published 11 months ago by Lyndon Fawcett

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible
Leaves hair greased up. That's it. There is no 'texture' or 'definition', my hair just stayed flopped forward but with added grease. DO NOT PURCHASE
Published 1 month ago by Dog from HMV


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay 75ml (Personal Care)
Good to style with dry hair.
I use this with some wax for extra hold.
On its own it rubs out quite easy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great hold, can't just use this though!, 14 Nov 2013
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay 75ml (Personal Care)
I've been searching for a while trying to find the best hair product for me and I've tried multiple products at a time. I've now found what I'm happy with right here. Great hold, but can't be used by itself, well, not for me anyway. I use this with Schwarzkopf got2b glued hairspray and it's perfect for me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Many years tested..., 10 Sep 2013
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay 75ml (Personal Care)
Since around 2009 I have been using this religiously, it's not to expensive and does what it should.

Pros: *Works well with people with thick hair.

*Covers the hair very well and doesn't clump up,
just put a dollop in the palm of your hand and rub your hands together which will heat it up and make it manageable.

*Works well with other products in your hair at the same time: Hairspray, gel...

Cons: *If it is not heated up in your hands fully and you apply it to your hair, it may leave very noticeable white marks in your hair which is a tad unpleasant.

*after a few hours your hair will go a bit flat but a bit of hairspray on top of your newly created style will keep it solid all day. *Don't cheap out on hairspray!*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT, 2 Oct 2012
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay 75ml (Personal Care)
I Purchased the product for medium hair. the clay works very well and washes out easily.
I reapply halfway through the day and it works perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Horrible, 16 Mar 2014
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay 75ml (Personal Care)
Leaves hair greased up. That's it. There is no 'texture' or 'definition', my hair just stayed flopped forward but with added grease. DO NOT PURCHASE
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars exceptional for thick hair., 8 Feb 2014
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay 75ml (Personal Care)
I use this on a daily basis and I have hair like the first TV hulk and this makes my hair lock into place and be neat and groomed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works wonderfully!, 4 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay 75ml (Personal Care)
This styling product is very easy to use, holds well, smells lovely, and lasts all day! It is highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job, very well!, 10 Dec 2013
By 
Predash (London, United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay 75ml (Personal Care)
No brainer! Really strong, and you need just a touch. But just for short hair, I suppose! Cheap, and very easy to use. A bit hard to wash it off,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exellent, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay 75ml (Personal Care)
great product. ordered for my brother as a Christmas present as I know he likes this hair jel. really glad I did. got to me super quick. nothing to moan about really.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Hair styling clay that is good... but only good., 5 Feb 2013
This review is from: VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay 75ml (Personal Care)
To this day I have tried quite a few hair styling clays/waxes and I have to say this one is not as bad as some reviewers claim it to be. Cons are that it does not really give your hair a matt look and it does not have that extreme hold effect. (it would probably give you a matt look if you would use a VERY tiny amount of it, but then it would not hold at all.) On the plus side, when you use enough of it, it holds rather nice and is easily re-workable (you can easily reshape your hair style after using a cap). Plus, as has been mentioned before, it has a very nice smell.

All in all, you can really find better hair clays/waxes, but it is not a terrible product either.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa6b2387c)

This product

VO5 Extreme Style Matt Clay 75ml
2.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews