Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality tap, pleasant handling
The tap feeds the water through an inner tube that can be pulled out against
a gentle spring force. The handle is pleasant to operate and the spout swivels
around softly. The high spout position leaves enough space to wash large pots and pans.

For the installation: Follow the precise instructions of the manual; I recommend to thread the
inner...
Published 11 months ago by Jens Kleinjung

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware if you have normal pressure (i.e. gravity fed) hot water!
Lovely tap, lovely movement, and the pull out spray is fantastic. Only issue is (for us) that it requires a high pressure for both hot and cold. I thought it would be OK as we have reasonably high mains water pressure, but I forgot about the hot water, and unfortunately this just trickles out as the tap has narrower fittings than normal and slows the flow. I wouldn't mind...
Published 7 months ago by John W


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High quality tap, pleasant handling, 9 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GROHE Feel High-Spout Sink Mixer with Pull-Out Spray (DIY & Tools)
The tap feeds the water through an inner tube that can be pulled out against
a gentle spring force. The handle is pleasant to operate and the spout swivels
around softly. The high spout position leaves enough space to wash large pots and pans.

For the installation: Follow the precise instructions of the manual; I recommend to thread the
inner tube through the spout and the sink before you fix the tap base. If you install it in the UK,
you probably need to buy a 'compression reduced coupler (or reducer) 15mmx12mm', which
you can buy as 2 pack at B&Q; the 15mm end fits the water pipe, the male thread of the 12mm
end matches the tap connectors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


34 of 35 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grohe.. need i say more?, 12 Jan 2012
This review is from: GROHE Feel High-Spout Sink Mixer with Pull-Out Spray (DIY & Tools)
I have seen Grohe taps being used in hospitals, hotels restaurants and I figured there must be a reason why these taps are used in public places. Having watched some videos on YouTube, which incidentally are Grohe ads, they make something as dull as a tap seem something so much more. When i figured they were German I naturally assumed precision engineering, a great amount of R&D so with all this in mind i figured I'd pay more than the 19.99 i was going to pay for a kitchen tap from B&Q.

Delivery was fast and as promised, which is all thanks to Amazons great work.

Instructions:

Although the instructions some may say are frugal, if you actually read them whilst sat on the sofa rather than the tap in one hand and a pile of nuts and bolts in the other, it will surprise you as to how easy it is to fit.

Installation:

Take your time and READ the instructions, it is very easy to put together.

Product:

After having fitted it, I was so glad i paid a premium for this tap, they promise it will remain shiny for ten years as long as you don't use detergents to clean the tap, so i use water and a 'plenty' kitchen towel and it brings out the shine each time. The pull out spout is a very good feature also, however it doesn't seem as smooth and well designed like the rest of the tap. However i will place faith in Grohe and its build quality. The nozzle has an air diffuser ( not sure what its called) this means that at full power it doesn't splash all over your clothes. IT also has a feature where you can control the pressure of the tap so if you are on mains pressure and want to reduce the pressure you can do so. Also bear in mind for this tap you need at least 1 - 1.5 bars of pressure to make full use of it.

I hope this helps...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product very stylish, 30 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GROHE Feel High-Spout Sink Mixer with Pull-Out Spray (DIY & Tools)
Excellent quality which is expected from this make as I have previously bought a tap from Grohe. They seem expensive compared to the B&Q type stores but you definitely pay for what you get. A good solid stylish product that will with stand two children. Hose facility works well. Highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great tap, 12 Feb 2014
By 
Gavla "Gav" (England (south)) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GROHE Feel High-Spout Sink Mixer with Pull-Out Spray (DIY & Tools)
Bought this tap after reading reviews, I wanted a grohe tap due to their quality and what I'd heard, wasn't disappointed.

Some people were saying the flow wasn't aerated and not what they expected, it's great!!

The pull out hose, some people said it needed a knack to get it back in, it goes back with ease, I think that is also down to how it's fitted, the spring needs room to work properly.

Very happy and would buy grohe again, hope it doesn't break now I've said that..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A quality product !, 23 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GROHE Feel High-Spout Sink Mixer with Pull-Out Spray (DIY & Tools)
Another great product from Grohe!....The tap is excellent & works very smoothly.Additional spray spout is ideal...although it takes time to get used to...overall very satisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 4 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GROHE Feel High-Spout Sink Mixer with Pull-Out Spray (DIY & Tools)
this was better than i expected and so easy to assemble well worth the money, the flow on the tap is lovely and the extended nozzle is very handy too
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grohe, 10 Dec 2013
By 
N. Vadgama "nvasco" (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GROHE Feel High-Spout Sink Mixer with Pull-Out Spray (DIY & Tools)
Just had it fitted by my plumber and it looks great.Smooth movement and classy.Fitted without any fuss and should last a decade.The pull out mechanism works well but pushing it back up requires a little practice,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best on the market, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GROHE Feel High-Spout Sink Mixer with Pull-Out Spray (DIY & Tools)
My brother - an interior architect - recommended this tap and it hasnt disappointed. Sleek design, and user friendly. Having the hose pull-out feature is really handy. Polishes up beautifully every time I clean. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super duper tap, 8 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GROHE Feel High-Spout Sink Mixer with Pull-Out Spray (DIY & Tools)
Excellent. The first tap arrived promptly but had a fault. Amazon customer service was exceptionally helpful in sending out a replacement immediately and in allowing me to return the faulty one in the second one's packaging - a level of customer service which was beyond expectation. Other businesses take note

The tap is superb quality as anticipated, and having a pull-out rinser and swivel in one tap, with a single lever, really makes washing up a bazillion times more bearable. Very well designed tap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Beware if you have normal pressure (i.e. gravity fed) hot water!, 19 Mar 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: GROHE Feel High-Spout Sink Mixer with Pull-Out Spray (DIY & Tools)
Lovely tap, lovely movement, and the pull out spray is fantastic. Only issue is (for us) that it requires a high pressure for both hot and cold. I thought it would be OK as we have reasonably high mains water pressure, but I forgot about the hot water, and unfortunately this just trickles out as the tap has narrower fittings than normal and slows the flow. I wouldn't mind so much, but we got it for an extension and the hot water has to travel quick a long distance from the tank and now it takes ages to get hot water!
Something to bear in mind if you are considering purchasing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews