Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its good, compact, stylish but a little too small
the build quality is very good! The design gives it a professional feel when opening it.

There is no chopsticks but a good quality fork. There is a small suace box in it aswell.

You can split the compartments as you like. How big or small is completely up to you. You can even take it out.
This box it suited for smal portions of food. Its good to...
Published 5 months ago by Lond

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Liked this a lot ... until the lid broke
Read this problem in many reviews but thought they would have improved the product by now -- alas no, the box (which is watertight when closed) keeps popping open in my bag and spilling salad and dressing everywhere!! Sadly - not a robust product.
Published 2 months ago by Rachibee


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Its good, compact, stylish but a little too small, 6 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Bento Box, Orange (Kitchen & Home)
the build quality is very good! The design gives it a professional feel when opening it.

There is no chopsticks but a good quality fork. There is a small suace box in it aswell.

You can split the compartments as you like. How big or small is completely up to you. You can even take it out.
This box it suited for smal portions of food. Its good to hold you over but the content (at least for me) is not enough for a full scale meal.

I bought this for the smaller meals during the day and I got it. recomend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bruno, 15 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Bento Box, Orange (Kitchen & Home)
This is my third piece of Black and Blum this product has different compartments so that you can use different foods.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Liked this a lot ... until the lid broke, 26 Jun 2014
This review is from: Black + Blum Bento Box, Orange (Kitchen & Home)
Read this problem in many reviews but thought they would have improved the product by now -- alas no, the box (which is watertight when closed) keeps popping open in my bag and spilling salad and dressing everywhere!! Sadly - not a robust product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the Appetit box, 22 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Bento Box, Orange (Kitchen & Home)
I eat quite a lot of fruit, veg and meat in my lunch and so I find this box a bit too small most of the time so I use my bigger one (Black + Blum Box Appetit, Lime). So I won't buy any more of this size. Also the separator is a bit useless as it does not seem to stay up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Overpriced and too small, 17 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Bento Box, Orange (Kitchen & Home)
Would not buy this, style over substance, too small especially if you put the sauce container inside the box, and no chop sticks! Looks great bu not functional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Proud son, 29 Dec 2012
By 
M. Booth "Boys mum" (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Bento Box, Orange (Kitchen & Home)
I bought these for my son 9, 12 year old. As I'm Japanese I make bento for boys like my mother used to make when I was at school. They are very proud of it. It may be small for fully grown adult, but fine for hungry young boys. I still don't put fresh fruits in it though. I never like fruits in with warm bento.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best lunch box!, 22 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Bento Box, Orange (Kitchen & Home)
I just love this lunch box. Some people say that it is too small, but for me its just perfect. It feel durable and solid. I think it will last me a few years. Highly recommend! I think I am going to try other products from Black and Blum!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 14 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Black + Blum Bento Box, Orange (Kitchen & Home)
Very small good for children and the quality is very nice and durable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pretty lunchbox but unfortunately it LEAKS!!!, 13 Aug 2014
By 
This review is from: Black + Blum Bento Box, Orange (Kitchen & Home)
Length:: 0:32 Mins

Having purchased two of the black & red lunchboxes (both sizes) as recommended by a work colleague, I am sorely disappointed with this product. Am waiting to hear back from my work colleague to see if he has had a similar problem after putting it in the microwave.

Must point out that I have used the lunchbox a handful of times, and both my lunchboxes have bowed on the lid and now they leak. For the price tag of what this costs compared to your usual standard lock and clip tupperware lunch boxes, this fails to meet the standard and is definitely not fit for purpose.

Normally I wouldn't bother wasting my time to make a video and would just stick to writing a review of my experience of using the product. You should be able to see from my uploaded vid on here that this product isn't worth buying (unless you are intending on using the lunchbox for dry food / non liquids).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Black + Blum Bento Box, Orange
12.91
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews