Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pocket magnifier
I bought this as a replacement since I have always carried a small magnifying lens with me. I'm really plaesed with this one and use it often for the tiny print on products which seems to get smaller and smalled every year. It is perfect for my needs. The lens is of good quality and it folds away in a plastic holder which keeps it clean. I really like it.
Published on 11 Mar 2012 by Michael King

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Pricey.
The quality of the lens is not worth this kind of money, you can only focus on things in the very centre of the perspex.
Published 13 months ago by Mr Paul Spencer


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

17 of 17 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pocket magnifier, 11 Mar 2012
By 
Michael King (Lincolnshire UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold Away Pocket Magnifying Glass (Electronics)
I bought this as a replacement since I have always carried a small magnifying lens with me. I'm really plaesed with this one and use it often for the tiny print on products which seems to get smaller and smalled every year. It is perfect for my needs. The lens is of good quality and it folds away in a plastic holder which keeps it clean. I really like it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars For Professionals?, 20 Sep 2012
By 
Jan Dierckx (Belgium, Turnhout) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold Away Pocket Magnifying Glass (Electronics)
Because of its modest dimensions you can easily put it in your pocket ( but for the same reason it can be hard to find when you loose it.) It's protected by a semi-leather strap. The lens, made of plexiglas, can easily distort the image around the actual lens so you have to be careful if you focus on the object you want to magnify, If you don't, the image can easily be distorted.
It's ideal to use it for your hobbies like coins and stamps ( magn. 2x). I'm not certain if it's good enough for professional work.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent product, 17 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold Away Pocket Magnifying Glass (Electronics)
Small, easy to put in the pocket, the leather it a good quality one. Simple product. I do recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Too Pricey., 26 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold Away Pocket Magnifying Glass (Electronics)
The quality of the lens is not worth this kind of money, you can only focus on things in the very centre of the perspex.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A HANDY GADGET, 28 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold Away Pocket Magnifying Glass (Electronics)
AN IDEAL SIZE FO R MY HANDBAG NOW I NO LONGER HAVE TO ASK PEOPLE TO READ MY GROCERY FOOD ITEMS FOR INFORMATION
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Magnifying glass, 5 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold Away Pocket Magnifying Glass (Electronics)
These are very useful magnifying glasses as they can be easily carried around in a pocket, are robust and the attached casing ikeeps the glass in good condition. Of course they have no self illumionation and they enlarge a relatively small area of test compared with larger glasses but that is inevitable because of their size. I have three so that I can spread them around my pockets.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars hand lens, 13 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold Away Pocket Magnifying Glass (Electronics)
The main feature of the item is its ease of use fitting into a pocket. The magnification is adequate and requires getting used to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does the job well, 25 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold Away Pocket Magnifying Glass (Electronics)
The glass is clear, the magnifying area large and the overall size small enough to get in a trouser pocket without being bulky. Comes in very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Birthday present for my dad, 12 Dec 2013
By 
tracy (Sussex, UK) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold Away Pocket Magnifying Glass (Electronics)
very handy for my dad to put in his pocket so he can read menus etc. when he goes out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fold Away Magnifying Glass, 10 Nov 2013
By 
George Law (North-east England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fold Away Pocket Magnifying Glass (Electronics)
As you get older it gets harder and harder to read small print or to find places on an atlas. This is a simple way to overcome this problem. I can certainly recommend this item as a must have accessory for anyone with reading problems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x9cf1cab0)

This product

Fold Away Pocket Magnifying Glass
8.50
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews