Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money
Sound isolation is good, sound quality is good, nice fit, easily adjustable, no problems so far. I use them both for music and to connect for my laptop to watch things on iPlayer and for skype calls. They fit over the ears very nicely and sound quality is very good, not grainy. I prefer them to my Apple iPod earphones. All in all very happy with quality and comfort...
Published 21 months ago by M Bell

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It is not bad, but not good either
These are not bad headphones, the sound quality is reasonably good. But there are better headphones at this price. I personally prefer AKG K512 or K514, whose sounds are clearer, with less sound leakage. But if you are a fan of Creative, then this is not a bad purchase.
Published on 15 July 2012 by L. Xiong


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good value for money, 2 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative HQ-1600 Over-the-ear Headphones - Elegant Black (Electronics)
Sound isolation is good, sound quality is good, nice fit, easily adjustable, no problems so far. I use them both for music and to connect for my laptop to watch things on iPlayer and for skype calls. They fit over the ears very nicely and sound quality is very good, not grainy. I prefer them to my Apple iPod earphones. All in all very happy with quality and comfort especially for the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Creative headphones., 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative HQ-1600 Over-the-ear Headphones - Elegant Black (Electronics)
Really happy with these headphones after replacing some skull candy headphones that I sent back due to poor quality. The sound quality from these headphones is superb and rival that of more expensive equivalent headphones from Sony and JVC, that I have used. The build quality and finish is also of a really high standard and they fit perfectly with really comfortable head and ear sponges. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a decent pair of headphones on a budget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars bought as described, 4 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative HQ-1600 Over-the-ear Headphones - Elegant Black (Electronics)
i rated it based on an overall use of it. to give it a 5 stars would only be if they bought out the same headset but a wireless version of it. i would definitely recoomend it to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Simply fantastic, 15 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative HQ-1600 Over-the-ear Headphones - Elegant Black (Electronics)
The delivery was on schedule, so it's a positive point.
About the headphones, it's simply amazing.

For kind of music i'm pretending to use it, it works just pefect.
The cost was just what I wanted to spend, but never expected for the quality to be like this.

5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great value for money, 30 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative HQ-1600 Over-the-ear Headphones - Elegant Black (Electronics)
Already having the soundblaster, I bought these headphones to go along with it..read mixed reviews beforehand but have no fear they are brilliant.. very happy,a great buy..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It is not bad, but not good either, 15 July 2012
By 
L. Xiong - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Creative HQ-1600 Over-the-ear Headphones - Elegant Black (Electronics)
These are not bad headphones, the sound quality is reasonably good. But there are better headphones at this price. I personally prefer AKG K512 or K514, whose sounds are clearer, with less sound leakage. But if you are a fan of Creative, then this is not a bad purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Creative HQ1600 Headpones!, 23 July 2011
This review is from: Creative HQ-1600 Over-the-ear Headphones - Elegant Black (Electronics)
Well, I have been looking around for a new pair of headphones to replace the stock pair that came with my Creative Zen X-Fi MP4 player, and while glancing through Creatives Store, I saw these. As much as the price did sell the idea of having these headphones to me, it was more to do with the fact that I trusted Creative as a supplier.

I ordered the headphones on Amazon (Free Delivery) and they arrived on the first day in the "Delivery Date" range, which considering the size of the package is incredibly impressive. They were soon out of the box, and I can safely say that they are awesome headphones. The difference between these and stock in-ear headphones really is noticeable, with audio quality improving greatly.

Overall, I would say that these headphones are amazing, considering the price tag! I have already recommended them to several of my friends and will continue to do so! Thank you Creative!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Simply awesome, 12 Jan 2011
This review is from: Creative HQ-1600 Over-the-ear Headphones - Elegant Black (Electronics)
Ok, so I've had these headphones for a short time but so far, they are amazing! Super comfy, really good sound, good fit (I wear them while I bike, and so far they haven't budged an inch. Good sound range, good bass, great quality (as expected from Creative in fairness), good noise isolation (as in they don't actively block sound, but they are pretty good at passive noise reduction) and really good value. For the price, I'm not sure they could be easily beaten!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews