Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (13)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but need an update
The album's pretty good - could've included more songs from season one that are amazing

but we're in need of an update! A soundtrack that has all the songs from season 2/3 - like 'Wires' by Athlete, 'Never Let Me Go' by Florence & The Machine, 'Holding On And Letting Go' by Ross Copperman, 'A Drop In The Ocean' by Ron Pope, 'Skinny Love' by Birdy, 'Poison &...
Published 23 months ago by SarahTVD

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Vampire Diaries Sound Track
I was very impressed with the speed in which I received the goods
Though that the CD would of had better selection of songs from the series.
Published on 25 April 2011 by Murphy1


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good but need an update, 14 Aug 2012
This review is from: Original Television Soundtrack The Vampire Diaries (MP3 Download)
The album's pretty good - could've included more songs from season one that are amazing

but we're in need of an update! A soundtrack that has all the songs from season 2/3 - like 'Wires' by Athlete, 'Never Let Me Go' by Florence & The Machine, 'Holding On And Letting Go' by Ross Copperman, 'A Drop In The Ocean' by Ron Pope, 'Skinny Love' by Birdy, 'Poison & Wine' by The Civil Wars, 'I Should Go' by Levi Kreis and 'Losing Your Memory' by Ryan Star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally the music is here!, 22 Nov 2010
By 
Ms. H. L. Williams "Holly8585" (Falmouth, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
After a long wait, the Vampire Diaries soundtrack has finally arrived! The cd has a really good selection of the best tracks from season's 1&2 of the TV show. Stand out tracks are def. by Gorillaz, Smashing Pumpkins and a great new band that I'd never heard of until I saw the show, called Morning Parade.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars love vampire diaries, 28 Jan 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
if you love the vampire diaries and you are a fan of all things alternative and indie then you will love it. if you are not in to indie then you probaly would't like it. i absolutley love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Let the music take control, 25 Aug 2011
By 
E. A Solinas "ea_solinas" (MD USA) - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Disclaimer: I have never watched "The Vampire Diaries." It's one of those hundreds of TV shows I plan to get around to watching sometime.

But I don't plan to wait to listen to the music. In fact, nobody with a taste for good music should hold off on "The Vampire Diaries: Original Television Soundtrack," an onslaught of brilliant alternate rock (Silversun Pickups), pop (Bat For Lashes) and a tinge of electronica (Goldfrapp). Lots of beats, lots of strong melodies, and lots of great remixes.

The album opens with a trickling, delicate melody called "Stefan's Theme," which sets a suitably haunted atmosphere for... you know, a soundtrack based on a VAMPIRE show. After that, we're hit by a trio of rock anthems: Placebo's brooding, haunted "Running Up That Hill," the Silversun Pickups' buzzing whirling rocker "Currency of Love," and the murky beat-heavy "Hammock" by the Howls.

Then the soundtrack dips into softer songs: fragile little ballads (Digital Daggers, Stateless, Plumb), dramatic pop anthems (Sounds Under Radio, Mads Langer), gleaming chilly techno (Goldfrapp), earthy acoustic guitar ballads (Jason Walker), blazing zwippy pop-rock (Sky Ferreira), and a creepy finale by Michael Suby that flickers between dark urgency and delicate eeriness.

The best songs: the nimble electro-riddled "On Melancholy Hill (Feed Me Remix)" by Gorillaz, the Smashing Pumpkins' lean blazing "Fellowship, and Bat For Lashes' "Sleep Alone," which is remixed with a darker edge, strong beats and great cloudy swathe of synth.

Rock, indie pop, electronica, and some solid remixes that enhance the quality of the original. Honestly, there isn't a single song on "The Vampire Diaries: Original Television Soundtrack" that I dislike, which is a rarity for any soundtrack. Some are higher-quality than others, but all of them have charm.

The musicians here rely on a lot of piano, strings, electric guitars and bucketloads of synth. Some are soft and romantic, some are ominous and eerie, and some are just out-'n'-out rock that adds an urgent tone to the soundtrack. All the artists do a good job evoking the right moods... except one. I adore Goldfrapp's "We Radiate," but it is totally out of place, since it doesn't sound like any of the other songs.

And the instrumentals by Michael Suby serve as nice bookends to the rest of the music -- one is a nice buildup to the rest of the songs, and the other is a dramatic, complex outro.

I don't know if the songs fit the TV show, but "The Vampire Diaries: Original Television Soundtrack" is a brilliant collection of excellent songs. Can't wait for the next volume.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Vampire Diaries Sound Track, 25 April 2011
I was very impressed with the speed in which I received the goods
Though that the CD would of had better selection of songs from the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Music From Vampire Diaries, 30 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
some great tracks on this cd play it a lot especially while driving one favourite is the version of Kate Bush hit
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 11 Jan 2014
By 
Mrs. Shelley Carter (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Loved it, easy to listen to. It does leave you wanting more though, looking forward to another CD should they decide to publish one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Music form the Vampire Diaries, 27 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It's was alright, thought it would have been better .I don't remember hearing these songs in the "Vampire Diaries" apart from maybe one or two.
Suppose everyone is different, but i wouldn't recommend the cd.
Sorry Guys.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great sound track, 17 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
love most of the songs and would recommend strongly to all Vampire diaries fans. quick delivery and the cd case was intact on delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars best show, 29 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Original Television Soundtrack The Vampire Diaries (MP3 Download)
Coz I love all the music from the show.I'm a big fan of the show.must buy it right now.10/10fits some good groups on it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews