Customer Reviews


54 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (32)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars feed back
What can one say it is a dvd a good action dvd which tells a story and one that you can watch again. Not much more one can say.
Published 11 months ago by raymond lucas

versus
55 of 60 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Malaysia's Entry for the Golden Turkey Awards.
Oh boy, I thought I had plumbed the depths already, but this one goes down all the way to the bottom of the Phillipine trench, which is not so far away from Malaysia where this utter dross was made. All sounded fairly promising. A film very loosely based on the 16th century Malay chronicles about a Roman prince who travels east to marry a Chinese princess of the Han...
Published on 5 Jun. 2011 by Bob Salter


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1.0 out of 5 stars Dont buy !!, 29 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This has to be one of the worse movies i have purchased on amazon the acting is terrible and the fighting scenes are Farcical it was a struggle to watch till end i like roman and historical films but this was poor !! there should be a law against bad filmaking !! lol
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars feed back, 28 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clash of Empires: Battle for Asia [DVD] (DVD)
What can one say it is a dvd a good action dvd which tells a story and one that you can watch again. Not much more one can say.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars quiet suprised, 10 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clash of Empires: Battle for Asia [DVD] (DVD)
Well,was quiet surprised with this film,was a bit far fetched,but looking past that,the acting was good and the story line was ok,lots of fighting and bloody scenes,what were the romans doing still around in the 16th century? All round the film was sort of ok,dont think i will be watching it again though
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Much better than Indicated by star rating, 5 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ok, its not the greatest action film out there, but has some good moments, not disappointed by it like other viewers
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing., 9 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clash of Empires: Battle for Asia [DVD] (DVD)
Low budget, bad acting. Didn't bother to watch the whole thing. One to put in the next car boot sale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars clash of the empires, 7 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clash of Empires: Battle for Asia [DVD] (DVD)
full of action keeps you enthralled, well thought out plot,visual effects are fantastic ,you can,t stop watching the film, another mans film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Waste of time o money!, 2 Oct. 2013
This review is from: Clash of Empires: Battle for Asia [DVD] (DVD)
Waste of time o money! The film is a bloody history of violence, violence o even more violence. Actors do well their best, but I'm not impressed. Sometimes I imagined that the mimes! Replicas are bad and the bet is never any real charge between Prince o princess.
No, see something else instead!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars shocked, 22 Jun. 2013
This review is from: Clash of Empires: Battle for Asia [DVD] (DVD)
picked this up in the supermarket....wish i could take it back. I can normally watch most things but sorry to say i can not find a good word about this film.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Please don't bother., 12 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clash of Empires: Battle for Asia [DVD] (DVD)
This film is total rubbish. Suitable only for children. The acting is wooden and the storyling endevours to blend history with fiction. A total waste of money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Too Asian, 31 Jan. 2013
By 
A. Kiousopoulos "AKIOU" (Athens, Greece) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Clash of Empires: Battle for Asia [DVD] (DVD)
I love historical films. This is not a proper historical film. It could have been a good film but the filmmaking it is too Asian for my liking.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Clash of Empires: Battle for Asia [DVD]
Clash of Empires: Battle for Asia [DVD] by Yusry Halim (DVD - 2011)
£3.43
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews