Customer Reviews


22 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Legndary Remix from 1994 original
This was voted the best essential mix of all time. There are some new tracks on this CD, but still pretty much the same as the original mix. A classic for those who want to be taken back into the great days of the early 90's when trance was best underground music going.
Published on 2 Nov 2010 by Amazon Customer

versus
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars ok tunes but mixing not so great...
ok tunes but mixing is not great, sound and key clashes galore, there are much better mixes out there that have perfect beat match and key transitions...
Published on 7 Jan 2012 by Mr. S. Grigg


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, Wow, Wow, Legendary and Monumental, 25 Oct 2011
This review is from: Oakenfold Goa Mix (Audio CD)
I first heard this mix in 1995 on radio 1s essential mix on new years eve, this mix is exactly the same and I am so very happy it has finally been released, so much better than what passes for mixing today, this mix is from a land time forgot.
Well done to Amazon delivery was less than 24 hours and paying is made so very easy, very well done.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic, 5 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul Oakenfold The Goa Mix 2011 (MP3 Download)
A classic mix, updated. Some of the new tracks do feel out of place but overall an essential mix for any dance music fan
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Item!, 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oakenfold Goa Mix (Audio CD)
The product is as described and will recommend this item to anyone!
Item also arrived in-time and as described without any issues.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, 11 Oct 2013
This review is from: Paul Oakenfold The Goa Mix 2011 (MP3 Download)
Great cd. 5 stars all round . You will not be disappointed with this. If u love Paul Oakenfold you wil love this cd
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars awesome, 14 Aug 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oakenfold Goa Mix (Audio CD)
Great music the second cd is my favorite and a lot more banging both are very good and I recommend this to anyone who likes dance music....
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 20 years disappear listening to this, 12 April 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul Oakenfold The Goa Mix 2011 (MP3 Download)
Maybe not quite the atmosphere of the original essential mix, but this 2011 version still transports you back to heady days of beach parties and raves when trance and techno was at it's peak. That original goa mix was a treasured cassette copy of the radio broadcast, this is a worthy replacement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Chill Trance, 8 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. A. Millard "KM from MK" (Milton Keynes, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul Oakenfold The Goa Mix 2011 (MP3 Download)
Love this mix. Just put it on, play and enjoy. Nothing too frenetic but plenty to get you bopping about :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOA ON BUY IT!, 6 July 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Oakenfold Goa Mix (Audio CD)
This is Oakey at his best. I heard the original Goa Mix on Radio 1 years ago and it is one of the best ever trance experiences in existence to date
It is not 'Goa' indian techno style trance so dont get it if thats what you are after.
It is in the best trance tradition of the 1990s and is just sheer class.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GOA MIX 2011, 15 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Paul Oakenfold The Goa Mix 2011 (MP3 Download)
This is a great value download. With some really great mixes this album fair moves along. I had to take a long long rail journey to Scotland and with typical railway holdups it took a long time but it gave me time to really listen to Oakey in full effect. If you like dance/mixes you will enjoy this album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Return of the phenominal, 13 Dec 2010
By 
The usual suspect (2nd aisle on the right, top shelf) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Paul Oakenfold The Goa Mix 2011 (MP3 Download)
In a most ironic chain of events, just a few days ago, I found myself reminded of Oakey's original legendary mix that I illegaly recorded all those years ago. Perhaps it was possible for me to buy it these days? So I had a surf with good intentions but instead, I found this and it turns out that it's a brilliant rerun!
It would be very naive of someone to think that a bunch of mellow tunes approaching 20 years old would sound dated. The only thing that has changed for me is that this music now sits firmly in my chillout section of my music library. In 1994, I don't think I even had a chillout section!

Another thing to not is - what a bargain! At the time of writing this, the price is ridiculous for 2.5 hours worth of music. They give us the MP3 player friendly versions too so none of that momentary pause rubbish.

Legendary John Digweed next please!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews