Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (23)
3 star:
 (18)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


172 of 180 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Julian Fellowes does it again!
Loved this when it was on over Christmas so have just put my order in. With Maggie Smith and Hugh Bonneville in it what's not to like? However, be warned - those of you expecting an adaptation of The Children of Green Knowe will be disappointed. This film is based on The Chimneys of Green Knowe, a later book in the series. The Children of Green Knowe is the first book...
Published on 21 Feb 2011 by Holly Berry

versus
63 of 68 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mixed feelings 2
Having contributed to Jetpug's discussion below I thought I ought to review this film now I've seen it.

In its favour, there's a strong cast, full of "national treasures" and the young members of the cast also do well. It's attractively filmed too, at Athelhampton House in Dorset, although I could be picky and point out that Green Knowe really should have a...
Published on 2 Mar 2011 by Hils T


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Time to time, 12 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Time To Time [DVD] (DVD)
Not a great film but an okay watch on a cold winter's evening when there is nothing on the TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Was wierd and not what I expectged., 10 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Time To Time [DVD] (DVD)
I was disappointed with this film. I was not familiar with it and had not seen it before.
Thought the plot was not up to much.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quite average on the whole., 6 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Time To Time [DVD] (DVD)
I chose this movie because of Maggie Smith being in it, plus a whole lot of other good actors.
The story line was weak, but well acted. I will reseve caution in recomending this title to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars From time to time DVD, 28 Nov 2012
This review is from: From Time To Time [DVD] (DVD)
Wonderful... Just wonderful .. In the best tradition of English ghost stories ... Canterville ghost ect... And Margie smith as always delightful.. And just loved timothy spalls west country accent... Pauline Collins also turns in a very understated performance .. Highly recommended for a rainy afternoon on the sofa with a duvet
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant Movie, 10 Nov 2012
By 
Sarah Williams (Rainbow, CA USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Time To Time [DVD] (DVD)
I should have paid more attention to the obviousness of the title. A nice little movie but wish I had saved the money and rented it from Netflix.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars enjoyable but, 27 Oct 2012
By 
Mrs. Janet Wilson "soreback" (N IRELAND) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Time To Time [DVD] (DVD)
This felt like a retake of Downtown Abby as so many of the cast were later chosen for the period drama. the story was good though not as gripping as I had hoped.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Intrigueing and moving, 27 July 2012
By 
D. Morley "DougMorley" (Chilliwack, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Time To Time [DVD] (DVD)
I am not familiar with the series of books from which this tale has been taken. Nevertheless having watched this excellently produced and acted film, I am impressed enough to explore further.

As a wholesome family orientated programme this cannot be beaten. I unhesitatingly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Opinion, 6 Mar 2012
This review is from: From Time To Time [DVD] (DVD)
An amusing film with very good cast and acting. A bit out of the ordinary as to the story but well presented and entertaining. Pleasant to watch and certainly not too heavy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Charming Brit Film!, 21 Feb 2011
This review is from: From Time To Time [DVD] (DVD)
I just bought this- having seen it in my local supermarket and it was fantastic. Really moving, sweet and exciting! I loved Downton Abbey when it was on television and this is really filling the gap in between the second season. Maggie Smith is superb as always. I'd thoroughly recommend this movie to anyone with kids or wanting a cosy Sunday afternoon!

Brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent and Worth Every Penny, 28 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: From Time To Time [DVD] (DVD)
I ordered this from Amazon UK and watched it in Australia where I now live. A little culture in a barren desert. Superb story line and brilliantly acted by the brilliant Maggie Smith helped by Timothy Spall whose range of acting talents really knows no end. He simply gets better. The young lad's accent grated on me a little, but it was a lovely story and rightly compliments the genres of both time travel and ghost stories. The final 5 minutes had my partner and I in tears and defy any one not to cry just as the taxi arrives in the final scene. Highly, highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 312 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xaacccdec)

This product

From Time To Time [DVD]
From Time To Time [DVD] by Julian Fellowes (DVD - 2011)
6.50
Usually dispatched within 1 to 2 weeks
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews