Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (22)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job well
Got this to spray on my Clarkes Chukka boots to waterproof them. Did this when the boot were new (from Amazon). Put three coats on and now I can run them under a tap and the water just 'beads' off them.
Published on 2 Dec 2009 by C. Sinclair

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars doesn't work at all
I was really pleased that this doesn't contain some of the worst chemicals these sprays usually contain which are horribly toxic to aquatic life and extremely persistent in the environment. Unfortunately it doesn't work. I treated some uggs and desert boots as per the instructions but they were ruined with some light rain shortly after. Really annoyed.
Published 12 months ago by littlefroggy


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does its job well, 2 Dec 2009
By 
C. Sinclair (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Got this to spray on my Clarkes Chukka boots to waterproof them. Did this when the boot were new (from Amazon). Put three coats on and now I can run them under a tap and the water just 'beads' off them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All day in the rain, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I took my new brown suede shoes outside and gave them a spray as instructed on the tin... and left for work. Anyway I forgot to bring the shoes in after I'd finished spraying. It rained a lot that day. When I got back home, yes there was water in the shoes.... but the suede outer was as good and dry as when I had left them that morning :-).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars does what it says on the tin......., 5 Dec 2009
By 
Jad Berrington "Juls Bee" (Staffordshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
A good liberal spray then a second coat once first is dry, have created a good waterproof surface which the water just runs off my suede boots!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars easy to apply, 30 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Although I had already used another spray on my Ugg boots i noticed a stain had appeared, i brushed them and then applied this spray, the stain vanished which i was pleased about, i have also used on another pair of boots I have not tested them in the rain yet but the spray went on quickly and evenly and did not stain and dried quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Instant Shoe Care Protector Spray 200Ml - Neutral, 27 Oct 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Instant Shoe Care Protector Spray 200Ml - Neutral - does what is says on the tin but do not spray in a room (like I did) make sure you spray somewhere which is well ventilated - the fumes are very strong.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 14 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Instant Shoe Care Protector Spray 200Ml (Only Avail In The Uk) - Neutral - UK 1-1 (Apparel)
bought this for my Ugg boots, does exactly what it says it does. I sprayed my boots 3 times. Very happy with the results. Beats paying £14.99 for the Ugg boot spray :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dood stuff and good price., 22 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It does what it says on the tin. I have been to Africa, walk in rain and mud and shoes still look new and strong since my return to UK, I am pleased with my purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars shoe protector, 12 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
i needed to protect my boots as after a while they all ways let in the damp, after using this my boots are fine very pleased
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars doesn't work at all, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I was really pleased that this doesn't contain some of the worst chemicals these sprays usually contain which are horribly toxic to aquatic life and extremely persistent in the environment. Unfortunately it doesn't work. I treated some uggs and desert boots as per the instructions but they were ruined with some light rain shortly after. Really annoyed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, 28 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This does exactly what it says on the can, I took a chance and used this on my partners suede jacket . I sprayed this 3 times and i left it for 15min inbetween each spray.

I can say that the coat looks like new. I would highly recomment this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews