Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular 3D
The Content was actully great ! You have to mess around with the 3D settings to get the best from the 3D Blu-ray, but its really not that hard, picture correction does most of it for you anyway, the scenes are amazing to watch , but its a shame that it only lasts for a bout 40mins.... a bit on the expensive side, but its really worth it. I have Monster House and Christmas...
Published on 4 Jan 2011 by StarFox

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Great
Found this to be a it of a snooze-fest. I was expecting to see a lot more action sequences involving the sharks - in fact, just one good action scene would have been good! It just shows the sharks swimming around. The 3D is ok in parts, for example, the scenes with the turtle are ok as are a lot of the fish sequences, but the 3D shark scenes themselves are pretty...
Published 23 months ago by Gavin Heaney


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Spectacular 3D, 4 Jan 2011
This review is from: Sharks (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
The Content was actully great ! You have to mess around with the 3D settings to get the best from the 3D Blu-ray, but its really not that hard, picture correction does most of it for you anyway, the scenes are amazing to watch , but its a shame that it only lasts for a bout 40mins.... a bit on the expensive side, but its really worth it. I have Monster House and Christmas Carol in 3D But this Blu-Ray, is the best for 3D effects and for showcasing your TV. For the current price this is at, i would have no worries in buying this. Just make sure you know how to get the best 3D, Colour, and Clear Images from your TV Settings before showing this off to your freinds !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Wow, this is great in 3D, 23 Dec 2010
This review is from: Sharks (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
I must say that this was truely a wonderfull 3D expieriance on my Samsung 3D TV, like going on a journey to the oceans of the world and feeling you were there, some memorable 3D moments with masses of fish and corel, all types of sharkes,manta ray's turtles, etc. it also has a very nice script and good voice over, but i did not like the English actor using American words, seemed odd him saying words like cool, dude, etc, I am a stereographer in feature films and the 3D here is rather excessive at times, and to be fair this is normal for Imax films, but on the whole it worked out very well as fish float very well in 3D space and so is acceptable with only 2 or 3 shots that ghosted. This film was originally filmed in 3d and is not a 2D to 3D conversion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not Great, 13 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
Found this to be a it of a snooze-fest. I was expecting to see a lot more action sequences involving the sharks - in fact, just one good action scene would have been good! It just shows the sharks swimming around. The 3D is ok in parts, for example, the scenes with the turtle are ok as are a lot of the fish sequences, but the 3D shark scenes themselves are pretty uninspired. The commentary is pretty flat and boring with a feeble attempt made at humour by trying to narrate it from the turtles point of view! The soundtrack is also too invasive and at times almost drowns out the narration. Probably won't watch again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning, 5 Oct 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
Stunning pictures, rubbish commentary to go with it. Could have used a better voice over but a good introduction to 3d tv
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The 3D is not working properly - fades in and out (edit - my fault), 19 Oct 2013
By 
V. Ago (CA) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
Fixed the problem - below is the old review. I really enjoyed it. Despite the cheesy commentary, I found myself immersed under the waters - great sound track too. This would have been amazing in IMAX - so - I give it a 4

[I'm using a Phillips TV with a Philips 3D player. The 3D effect is brilliant - but does not seem to stay on. But if you look closer with 3D glasses - the 3D effect comes on - then fades off: then it comes back on. It doesn't seem to sync properly with the 3D glasses. I put Star Trek 3D back on - and that stays 3D when I walk around the room.

What's the problem? It's a shame - since the 3D effects are amazing! Shame it does not stay on]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars There are much better 3D underwater films out there, 24 Jan 2012
This review is from: Sharks (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
This film suffers from poor colours (it really could do with a colourist!). I'd advise people to get Deep Sea 3D or Under the Sea 3D instead, both are far superior as they are IMAX original titles. This is an IMAX experience title so is suffers from a smaller budget and just lacks that IMAX polish you would expect.

Don't get me wrong though, the 3D still has plenty of pop and depth, but the story and pacing is unimaginative and all in all it just needs a bit more flair. I don't know what it was filmed on, but I suspect not 15/70 IMAX film so the dynamic range is also a little lacking. Scenes in titles like Under the Sea seem to resolve a lot more detail.

So stick to the IMAX titles actually made in-house by IMAX, they are far superior, not that this is terrible, but certainly there is a lot of room for improvement. As a curiosity from a bargain bin it's acceptable but I wouldn't pay top dollar for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sharks 3d, 21 Jun 2011
This review is from: Sharks (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
i heard reviews on this film . that its a waste of time not at all shame its 40 minutes long great 3d effects
i think its worth it i recommend it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Gift, 12 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
I bought this as a gift for my nephew who has developed a love of sharks. I'm told it's a great DVD and the 3D is 'Brilliant'.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, 24 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
You will love this DVD its like swimming with Sharks and was so well made i say buy it id you love anything underwater
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wow, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Sharks (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
My partner and son enjoyed this film, great 3d fantastic picture quality. My son has found a new I retest and now loves the sharks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sharks (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray)
Sharks (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) by Jean-Jacques Mantello (Blu-ray - 2010)
£7.28
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews