Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars 3d DVD
Great 3d DVD, this is actually first DVD where when you watch it (with 3D glasses), you actually think the fish is swimming at you. good quality and educational.
Published 11 months ago by Kat

versus
10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars informative, but not the best 3d effects
I bought all 3 ocean blu-rays in 3D (Sharks, Ocean wonderland and this one) and I must say they all look great in 3D but for the price I'd stick to the other 2, they have better 3D effects. Best to wait for a better deal, as it's quite expensive for only 40 minutes. Interesting, informative film though.
Published on 9 Jan 2011 by M. CROSSE


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars informative, but not the best 3d effects, 9 Jan 2011
By 
This review is from: Dolphins & Whales (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
I bought all 3 ocean blu-rays in 3D (Sharks, Ocean wonderland and this one) and I must say they all look great in 3D but for the price I'd stick to the other 2, they have better 3D effects. Best to wait for a better deal, as it's quite expensive for only 40 minutes. Interesting, informative film though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 9 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars DOLPHINS AND WHALES, 8 Feb 2011
This review is from: Dolphins & Whales (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
This is a good movie to see,if you are not fussed about poor 3D effects in the film.
Not special in any way - just more of the same plus some 3D parts....
There are much better movies that include Whales and Dolphins.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 3d DVD, 21 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphins & Whales (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
Great 3d DVD, this is actually first DVD where when you watch it (with 3D glasses), you actually think the fish is swimming at you. good quality and educational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not bad, 19 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphins & Whales (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
When it was good in 3d it was. But most of the time it was Ok. The documentary is self was good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely effect., 7 Oct 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphins & Whales (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
I'm a Scuba Diver Instructor and naturally love the sea and all the wonderful creatures in it.
To get that home in your living room is always great. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 18 April 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphins & Whales (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
very good to watch really enjoyed it as did my grandaughter i would recommend it to other families very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Crosstalk, 'Ghosting' quite bad, 20 Jan 2011
By 
I. Scrimger - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphins & Whales (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
I bought this and watched it as soon as it arrived. The crosstalk (ghosting) of the 3D effects can be horrendous to the point this feature becomes unwatchable. I had to give up watching the first time because my eyes were becoming unbelievably strained.

However, on watching this for a second time I had had my TV on for several hours before and I had heard that particularly Samsung TV's perform better in 3D if the TV has warmed up prior to watching a 3D feature. There was a marked and very noticeable reduction in crosstalk this time with any crosstalk limited to the edge of the screen. The 3D effects (after TV warm up) were impressive particularly the close up shots of the whales and when they are swimming towards the screen.

It doesn't have the best 3D effects I've ever seen, and I've never watched anything with the level of crosstalk this title has. I could watch the likes of Avatar or Christmas Carol without the TV warming up and get no crosstalk.

Also if you have a Samsung 3D Plasma that has the issue of glasses losing sync between dark & light scenes then this does happen more often on this title as there are a lot of light and dark changes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Got it for the wife she loves it 3d just ..., 10 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphins & Whales (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
Got it for the wife she loves it 3d just makes it more enjoyable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 6 Sep 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphins & Whales (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
My kids loved it, especialy the 3D efects.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Dolphins & Whales (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) (Blu-ray)
It was alright but expected a bit morr
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dolphins & Whales (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray)
Dolphins & Whales (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) by Jean-Jacques Mantello (Blu-ray - 2010)
£5.49
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews