Customer Reviews


284 Reviews
5 star:
 (170)
4 star:
 (45)
3 star:
 (36)
2 star:
 (18)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


77 of 79 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Demonstration Quality for 3D!
I was totally blown away by this and it really felt like you were there, scuba diving in the ocean at times! The long tracking shots draw you in and allow you to really get a sense of depth. I was surprised at how the 3D effect came towards you and sea creatures like the turtle, floated in incredible detail, above my coffee table!

I was amazed at how the whole...
Published on 2 April 2011 by Bruce

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ocean Wonderland
The photography was good but in all it was dull and a little boring. I did not like the persistent background music which distracted from viewing. Not as good as some of the other Ocean videos.
Published on 24 Jun. 2011 by William G


‹ Previous | 121 22 2329 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good 3D Sampler Disc, 6 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Amaizing 3D effects it comes out great on my 3D TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ocean wonderland, 8 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
It is a pity that most of the water in the film is cloudy. How they managed to find so much cloudy water defeats me. Not too keen on the commentary. However the 3D is good, not too exaggerated so OK.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ocean Wonderland blu-ray DVD, 31 Dec. 2011
By 
R. Dyer (UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I bought this just to look at some 3D on my new TV. It loaded and worked fine. Firstly, remember to switch off the text and onto 3D on the menu. The disc ran smoothly with no stop/starts, however the intro is too long as are parts of what could be a good demo of 3D. There are times, especially with the voice over, when you wish the 'story line' was not present.There are also times when you feel that this has been 'padded out' to achieve the length in time.

I think that this is too expensive for what you get and I am sure there are better 3D DVDs for the same price. My recommendation is to look around. Having said that, this DVD is not a bad start.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed after bbc nature programmes, 31 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
The 3dquality is good, bit disappointed in the presentation. Aimed at kids, always a disappointment after watching any bbc nature documentary. The commentary is childish and feels insultin. Not my best buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointing, 19 Dec. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Only bought this as there were some good reviews in relation to the 3D effect. There are several scenes where the picture is blurred but generally the 3D effect is good. You can loose interest easily as it is nowhere near blue planet. The disc arrived late and when the undamaged envelope was opened the cardboard sleeve had 2 3" tares. Obviously they were quite happy to ship a damaged item. My star rating reflects the whole experience. Worth £5 and not the £11.99 i paid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not as good as demo discs, 27 Aug. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Just a quick review here to disagree with the masses.
I bought this 3d movie as I thought it would be as amazing as the preview discs I had seen instores before buying my set, unfortunately it is not...
There are only a few good 3d scenes and the naration is Awfull.. kids only for this film..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3d review, 28 July 2011
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is up there with the best of 3d.You know its good when you go cross eyed,stunning.Hard to say if you see it in 2d maybe three half stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, makes you feel as if you are in ..., 1 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
amazing ,makes you feel as if you are in the water
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 9 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
great dvd very peaceful to sit and watch,thank's
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 10 Nov. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Amazing its really worth to buy it and watch it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 121 22 2329 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray)  [2003] [Region Free]
Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] by Jean-Jacques Mantello (Blu-ray - 2010)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews