Customer Reviews


252 Reviews
5 star:
 (147)
4 star:
 (42)
3 star:
 (31)
2 star:
 (17)
1 star:
 (15)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


73 of 75 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Demonstration Quality for 3D!
I was totally blown away by this and it really felt like you were there, scuba diving in the ocean at times! The long tracking shots draw you in and allow you to really get a sense of depth. I was surprised at how the 3D effect came towards you and sea creatures like the turtle, floated in incredible detail, above my coffee table!

I was amazed at how the whole...
Published on 2 April 2011 by Bruce

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ocean Wonderland
The photography was good but in all it was dull and a little boring. I did not like the persistent background music which distracted from viewing. Not as good as some of the other Ocean videos.
Published on 24 Jun 2011 by William G


‹ Previous | 119 20 2126 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Watch out for the snake!!!!, 18 Aug 2011
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Got this film as my first introduction to 3d viewing. Bit slow and boring but looks like watching an aquarium in your living room! I wondered why people kept going on about the snake pop out as I hadn't found it very spectacular at all, but.....sitting about 1.5m from the screen (may cause eyestrain apparently) I found the film gained depth I hadn't seen before (I usually sit about 7.5ft away)and the snake part does indeed make you recoil a tad!!!

All in all, a good first 3d test.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars tv 3D, 30 July 2011
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Just aguired a tv with 3D, so needed a film to test it.Was pleasantly surprised, beautiful colors and the 3D effect was very good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning 3D views, 23 July 2011
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
This is very beautiful movie with stunning sceneries and 3D effects. Also a great demo for 3D effects. A must buy for 3D fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant!!!!, 12 July 2011
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
totally awsome blu-ray.......stunning effects....wish it could have been longer but still something to impress your mates on ur new 3d tv :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I like it!!!, 17 Jun 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
I like it but do not love it!!! I still prefer animation.
It's nice 3D movie. I would not say it will be one of my favourites but still worth watching.
Fish is coming out of the screen - is nice, and corals are wonderful.
It also depends on what 3D TV you've got and glasses.
People rate this movie according to how their TVs reproduce 3D effects. Expensive and new 3D TVs do it well and cheap ones - not.
Overall it's nice film and I will definitely watch it again some time.
RECOMMENDED!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant, 25 May 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
brilliant bluray and a must see for 3d uses as this is really amazing your lounge becomes part of the ocean with fish swimming around you
buy it you won't be disappointed!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beatiful footage of the sea- great for those with a 3D TV, 29 Oct 2014
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Beatiful footage of the sea- great for those with a 3D TV, not a pop out heavy film but great depthful 3D otherwise
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Get under the sea from your living room :), 6 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Amazing coral reef and sea life. This brings you close and I felt like I am a diver and has been there too :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Try something else!!, 26 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Under water are an obvious choice for a 3-D film but in my opinion they cause too much eye strain!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Two Stars, 25 Aug 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] (Blu-ray)
Basically boring and the 3D is more of a hatchet job than anything else and very second rate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 119 20 2126 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray)  [2003] [Region Free]
Ocean Wonderland - (Blu-ray 3D + Blu-ray) [2003] [Region Free] by Jean-Jacques Mantello (Blu-ray - 2010)
£10.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews