Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (17)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value
My 2 year old is a huge fan of Fireman Sam and this set of DVD's was the perfect present. The box holding the DVD's is great and very practical and I thought it was great value for the price. My only critiscm would be that half way through the series the programme changes to the new CGI format which is just not as good. The detail of the characters are lost and it's...
Published on 13 Aug. 2011 by Ms. L. A. Hopkinson

versus
18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice box, so-so inside
The cardboard box looks good, but it's not easy to open, being so tight and creating that vacuum effect!

Inside, I was rather disappointed to see ten slim cases holding DVDs in a small slot within the box. Mine was already torn, and it does look flimsy at best.

The DVDs are a mix of earlier stop frame animation featuring John Sparkes as the voice of...
Published on 1 Feb. 2011 by S. Jones


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great value, 13 Aug. 2011
By 
Ms. L. A. Hopkinson (Somerset, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam [DVD] (DVD)
My 2 year old is a huge fan of Fireman Sam and this set of DVD's was the perfect present. The box holding the DVD's is great and very practical and I thought it was great value for the price. My only critiscm would be that half way through the series the programme changes to the new CGI format which is just not as good. The detail of the characters are lost and it's all just a bit slow and odd looking! (Norman Price is just not the same!!)... Both my 7 year old and my 2 year old have been taking out the new CGI DVDs and putting in the older series ones, so that's their verdict!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best Buy, 30 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam [DVD] (DVD)
I bought this boxset for my 3 year old son and 2 year old daughter who are both fireman sam daft. They absolutely love this boxset and with it containing 10 full length dvds you dont have to watch same one over and over. fantastic buy for the price especially when you think about how much an individual dvd costs. Fireman Sam [DVD]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 22 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice box, so-so inside, 1 Feb. 2011
By 
S. Jones (Devon, UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam [DVD] (DVD)
The cardboard box looks good, but it's not easy to open, being so tight and creating that vacuum effect!

Inside, I was rather disappointed to see ten slim cases holding DVDs in a small slot within the box. Mine was already torn, and it does look flimsy at best.

The DVDs are a mix of earlier stop frame animation featuring John Sparkes as the voice of Sam, with some later CGI efforts featuring different voices. Some say the earlier ones are more enjoyable stories but our near two year old likes both and I don't think the later ones are bad either.

I don't understand why there's such a mix of stories though, and why full series sets aren't available. This set would have seemed an ideal opportunity to issue a full series, but the producers seem to find it more lucrative issuing mini collections in dribs and drabs and odd assortments.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for kids entertainment, 28 Mar. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam [DVD] (DVD)
My son was in his fireman sam phase so bought these to bring a little variety to the viewing! Great collection and the storage box is helpful for keeping things tidy! A must for fireman Sam fans!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice item, poor internal packaging, 31 Oct. 2012
By 
M. Craddy (United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam [DVD] (DVD)
Great item for kids, outer fire engine box is tight and glossy, it really looks the part. Inside however is a different story, flimsy cardboard was almost destroyed in transit and at least three of the DVD cases had broken parts.
Very poor and such a shame.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the money, 29 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam [DVD] (DVD)
My youngest son loves fireman Sam, watches it all the time. Discs didn't last long . That's what you get wit,h a 2 year old and discs. But still great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fireman Sam, 1 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam [DVD] (DVD)
Great value for money.. the kids loved these dvds..however I would have thought the inner part of the box would have been a bit stronger...apart from that it was great to have the box as a fire engine it was just the look on a childs face when they see whats inside...I was impressed I must admit..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars How to be popular, 24 Jun. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam [DVD] (DVD)
My 2 year old granddaughter cannot see these DVDs often enough. She not only knows most of the words of the songs but also has watched each often enough to tell me what is going to happen next! A bargain buy in all senses of the word!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A brilliant set for the price., 5 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam [DVD] (DVD)
I enjoy the cgi Fireman Sam and especially my 18 month old son, the stories are good and well thought out and show children common sense should be used.
The dvd's are fantastic in small slip boxes contained in the slide off lid box.
Nice artwork, easy menu's, good quality there's no real problem with this set, especially considering the single dvd's can range from £5 plus in your average retail shop, so grab yourself a bargin.

The only thing I didn't like was the inside of the box was made of cheap cardboard to contain the dvd's in, only fault (if it can be called that) that I could find.

Get a bargin and hope the kids enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars son love's it, 22 Aug. 2011
By 
R. F. Wakeling "printer2" (england essex) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Fireman Sam [DVD] (DVD)
my son loves it but the box could be better made as not very kid friendly needs somthing more sturdy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Fireman Sam [DVD]
Fireman Sam [DVD] (DVD - 2011)
Used & New from: £59.95
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews