Customer Reviews


85 Reviews
5 star:
 (66)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars childhood favorite
my happiest memories are times spent with my grandparents. one set taught me to cook & the other fueled my love of literature by reading the likes of Twain, Blyton, Tarka the Otter to name a few, but one of my faves was the endearing tale of a boy & his mongoose. the ultimate story of good vs evil and good triumphs. I never tire of this story.
Published on 3 Oct. 2012 by Ms S. L. Stephenson

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Poor qualities
My own fault for making a too quick purchase. This is not really what I was looking for. I was going to give this as a present, but couldn't as the quality wasn't good enough. More like a pamphlet than a book.
Very home made looking.
Disappointing.
Published 19 months ago by SusieQ


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent condition!, 9 Sept. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Hardcover)
Beautifully cared for book in immaculate condition. My kids will enjoy this for many years to come and hopefully look after it just as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Rikki-Tikki!, 20 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
A fun and cute classic. Its hard not to get emotionally involved with the characters. I definitly recomend it if you have children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, 13 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
enjoyed reading this book with my 10 year old daughter and it provides lots to discuss. a good length to r and in a short time
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely little story, 15 Dec. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
I would recommend to anyone.
Good for reading to school children. I loved the whole story and found it very heartwarming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars remember this from my childhod, 3 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Paperback)
thank you have been looking for this book for a while now i remember reading this at school look forward to reading it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 20 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
This book was not quite what I was expecting. It was a little disappointing. The story line was Okay nothing exceptional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars What was that supposed to be a good book!?, 22 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
I didn't even get the story line of this book. Rubbish. So yeah I say read it but don't complain if it is rubbish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
A family affair.
Back family days when reading was a joint effort with all. Great story will told in English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Billybob, 24 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
Best book ever would recommend it to someone to read brilliant fantastic Funnycool the a t Amazon g
Yuri many
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars ... as a youngster so I took the opportunity and loved it., 26 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
As an adult I had never read this classic Jungle Book story as a youngster so I took the opportunity and loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 69 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Rikki-Tikki-Tavi by Rudyard Kipling
£0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews