Customer Reviews


49 Reviews
5 star:
 (39)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars childhood favorite
my happiest memories are times spent with my grandparents. one set taught me to cook & the other fueled my love of literature by reading the likes of Twain, Blyton, Tarka the Otter to name a few, but one of my faves was the endearing tale of a boy & his mongoose. the ultimate story of good vs evil and good triumphs. I never tire of this story.
Published 22 months ago by Ms S. L. Stephenson

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay
This book was not quite what I was expecting. It was a little disappointing. The story line was Okay nothing exceptional.
Published 5 months ago by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best stories ever!, 5 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
Rikki Tikki Tavi is a wonderful story and I loved reading it to my daughter. I remember reading it when I was little and it is just as brilliant and exciting now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant short story for bedtime, 23 April 2014
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
Somehow I missed this story as a child, but I think I would have loved it. I really enjoyed reading it as an adult and although a classic now it does not feel old fashioned as some older tales can do. It's just the right length to read in one sitting, fierce, funny, scary in places, but with a happy ending (unless you're a snake!)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great story, 19 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
A family affair.
Back family days when reading was a joint effort with all. Great story will told in English.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic, 4 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
Excellent classic short story concerning a mongoose (Rikki-Tikki-Tavi) protecting a British family in India from a group of malevolent poisonous snakes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Billybob, 24 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
Best book ever would recommend it to someone to read brilliant fantastic Funnycool the a t Amazon g
Yuri many
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Okay, 20 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
This book was not quite what I was expecting. It was a little disappointing. The story line was Okay nothing exceptional.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A book from my past available in an instant., 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Paperback)
Someone mentioned a mongoose and the name Rikki Tikki Tavi came into my head. There are thousands of children's authors out there now but when I was a child in the 1960s we were still reading stuff written by Victorians like Rudyard Kipling because there wasn't much competition. With a click I was reunited with the story I had forgotten.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loved its, 7 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
I really love this book from when I first read it years ago in school. So pleased I found it as an E Book
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A classic Kipling, 3 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
A delightful short story that I read in my early childhood, so glad to read it again. If you haven't read it, then read it now and to your children.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Read as a kid, 27 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Rikki-Tikki-Tavi (Kindle Edition)
Read this book as a kids, and enjoyed it just the same as an adult, a simple heart warming tale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Rikki-Tikki-Tavi
Rikki-Tikki-Tavi by Rudyard Kipling
0.00
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews