Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (15)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Homecoming Girls
Came up to all my expectations of a Val Wood Novel. Capitivated from start to finish. A brilliant story and great description of social life and history of the time. Val Wood always does her homework first. I can't wait for her next book! I've read them all so far and never been disappointed.
Published on 13 Dec 2010 by Dolly

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed
I have read most of Val Woods Books, and enjoyed them, but this one was so bitty, never really concentrating on one person. The picture on the front annoyed me too, not a depiction of the main character, if indeed there was one. A lot of waffle, and as someone else has said, if this had been my first Book, it would also have been my last.
Published 21 months ago by Christine Claydon


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

22 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Homecoming Girls, 13 Dec 2010
This review is from: Homecoming Girls (Hardcover)
Came up to all my expectations of a Val Wood Novel. Capitivated from start to finish. A brilliant story and great description of social life and history of the time. Val Wood always does her homework first. I can't wait for her next book! I've read them all so far and never been disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Books, 15 May 2011
This review is from: Homecoming Girls (Paperback)
What can i say!!! Another riviting read from Val Wood. I have read all of her books and yet again i was unable to put the book down once i started reading it. Looking forward to her next book.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent author., 1 April 2011
By 
J. Taylor (Cumbria) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homecoming Girls (Paperback)
My wife got into reading Val Wood after she bought "The Kitchen Maid", now she has read all her books(bar the latest) and has nearly finished the latest one from Amazon "Homecoming Girls", she loves them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars very disappointed, 18 Oct 2012
By 
Christine Claydon "C E Claydon" (east coast of Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homecoming Girls (Paperback)
I have read most of Val Woods Books, and enjoyed them, but this one was so bitty, never really concentrating on one person. The picture on the front annoyed me too, not a depiction of the main character, if indeed there was one. A lot of waffle, and as someone else has said, if this had been my first Book, it would also have been my last.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful read, didnt realise it was a sequel, 6 Jun 2012
By 
This review is from: Homecoming Girls (Paperback)
Loved this book, read it in just 2 days, but it felt like a sequel all along and I have since found out that this is the sequel to first "doorstep girls" and then "far from home" so you should read these first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Homecoming Girls by Val Wood, 20 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homecoming Girls (Paperback)
I have read a few of Val Woods books and found them to be very good.. but this one, cannot seem to get into the story line.. its just goes on and on, and nothing to make you feel like you want to continue with the book, I am glad this is not the first of Val Wood i have read otherwise i would not want to read another.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Took a bit of getting into, 6 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homecoming Girls (Kindle Edition)
This is my 6th Val Wood book, and this was by far the most difficult to get into. of the way through and getting better. But for me,not as good as the previous ones.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars val wood books, 22 May 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homecoming Girls (Paperback)
this book arrived quickly ,in good condition and at a good price ,a enjoyable read ,will be buying more val wood books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderful stories, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homecoming Girls (Kindle Edition)
l just love anything written by val woods as they about the places I know never want them to end
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Homecoming girls., 29 Mar 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Homecoming Girls (Paperback)
I enjoyed this book but it took quite a while to get into it. Very descriptive, about clothes and food, etc. and took quite a bit of time to get into the story, but when I did, I enjoyed it. Thank you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Homecoming Girls
Homecoming Girls by Val Wood
2.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews