Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good replacement fot the original Sony battery
Very cheap, long lasting battery. Seems to last at least as long as the original, at a fraction of the price.Held next to original the MaximalPower unit looks like it could be made in the same factory as the Sony. Both batteries show the percentage of power left on the screen of my Nex 3n. I have so far not managed to drain it completely, and I take lots of pictures...
Published 18 months ago by Violinken

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works but it is not that good.
First impressions (11/09/2013): I have used this battery a couple of times only and its charge seems to last almost as long as the original battery that came with the camera. The charging time is also similar to that of the original battery. In conclusion, it has been performing satisfactorily, despite costing far less than the original.
.
Second opinion...
Published 19 months ago by Henrique d'Arce


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It works but it is not that good., 11 Sept. 2013
By 
Henrique d'Arce "henriquedarce" (London, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaximalPower Sony NP-FW50 Lithium-Ion Battery for Sony Alpha Cameras (Camera)
First impressions (11/09/2013): I have used this battery a couple of times only and its charge seems to last almost as long as the original battery that came with the camera. The charging time is also similar to that of the original battery. In conclusion, it has been performing satisfactorily, despite costing far less than the original.
.
Second opinion (23/10/2013): I am writing about a month and a half after my 1st impressions. The battery has now gone through some 4 or 5 full cycles of charging, using until discharged and charged again. I have been alternating the original and the replacement batteries, using them until their charge drops below 10%.
Compared to the original Sony battery that came with my NEX-6 camera, this replacement battery has less capacity, that is, it discharges more quickly than the original when used intensively.
I would say its capacity is around 50% to 60% of the original (in number of shots taken with one full charge).
Considering that the original Sony cost almost 4 times more, it is still a reasonable cost/benefit ratio for this battery.
That is why I have reduced my rating from 5 to 4 stars.
.
Third review (26/04/2014): Now I have been using two of these batteries (along side the original Sony battery that came with my camera) for over 7 months and they have been losing charging capacity rather quickly, I would say they hold around 40% of the total charge of the original Sony battery. Well, that is what you get when you buy cheap products. They cost less, last less and have inferior performance. They are OK as back up. Considering they cost about a quarter of the price of the original it is still an acceptable purchase if you don't mind their limitations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good replacement fot the original Sony battery, 3 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaximalPower Sony NP-FW50 Lithium-Ion Battery for Sony Alpha Cameras (Camera)
Very cheap, long lasting battery. Seems to last at least as long as the original, at a fraction of the price.Held next to original the MaximalPower unit looks like it could be made in the same factory as the Sony. Both batteries show the percentage of power left on the screen of my Nex 3n. I have so far not managed to drain it completely, and I take lots of pictures! Highly recomended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good battery, 26 Feb. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaximalPower Sony NP-FW50 Lithium-Ion Battery for Sony Alpha Cameras (Camera)
Simple product and good battery, fits well sony cameras and keeps the power as stated, not worse than the original sony battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Purchase for sony battery, 6 Feb. 2013
This review is from: MaximalPower Sony NP-FW50 Lithium-Ion Battery for Sony Alpha Cameras (Camera)
Very happy. Battery is no different to the sony brand yet a fraction of the price. The only difference is it doesn't have the label printed on it. Who needs that when it's in the camera anyway. Excellent product!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars top shop have no pro el wirh this itom works ..., 14 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaximalPower Sony NP-FW50 Lithium-Ion Battery for Sony Alpha Cameras (Camera)
top shop have no pro el wirh this itom works well and last a bit longer with the one i had at first 100% thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The best of the aftermarket batteries for Sony Alpha Cameras, 17 Jun. 2014
By 
Marius Gabriel "Author" (London) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaximalPower Sony NP-FW50 Lithium-Ion Battery for Sony Alpha Cameras (Camera)
My Sony A55 is the camera I've enjoyed most (out of many digital cameras). It's loaded with sophisticated features and has a range of superb lenses.

It is, however, demanding on power, and some spare batteries are a must if you're working or on holiday.

I've tried many of the aftermarket batteries for this camera, and most are a lot less than optimal, slow to charge and quick to run out. I've even weighed them, and many are several grams lighter than the Sony original, indicating inferior materials.

The worst, in my opinion, are the clones, which masquerade as Sony OEM parts, but are clearly knock-offs, with fake logos and dodgy specs.

This MaximalPower battery is close to the original Sony spec, but at a quarter the price. The right weight, charges fast and holds its charge well in use.

Highly recommended to Alpha users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't work with Sony NEX 5TL, 25 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaximalPower Sony NP-FW50 Lithium-Ion Battery for Sony Alpha Cameras (Camera)
I had to return this battery because the camera did not charge it. The charge light was flashing, which means the battery is not compatible. Might work in a 3rd party external charger - which I don't have -, but not in the camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great for the price, 13 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaximalPower Sony NP-FW50 Lithium-Ion Battery for Sony Alpha Cameras (Camera)
I bought two of these batteries for use with my Sony Nex3. They have been great to date, showing % of charge left and working equally as well as the original Sony battery - and at a fraction of the cost of the genuine SONY battery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Rubbish, 21 Sept. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaximalPower Sony NP-FW50 Lithium-Ion Battery for Sony Alpha Cameras (Camera)
Started to lose power in seconds, even after a full charge, from 100% to 27% in 20 minutes with only 12 photo's taken, avoid at all costs
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars perfect replacement, 29 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: MaximalPower Sony NP-FW50 Lithium-Ion Battery for Sony Alpha Cameras (Camera)
Bought this instead of a branded battery and haven't been disappointed. Charges well and holds its charge.

Fantastic, recommended bargain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews