Customer Reviews


137 Reviews
5 star:
 (116)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A soul legend
Luther Vandross is a soul king in my view, with a wonderful voice and unique talent. The Ulitmate Luther Vandross is a tribute to this legend. The album comprises two discs, featuring a collection of his hits. These include ballads such as Give me a reason, Never too much, Searching, Endless love and many more. I really like this album very much and listening to the...
Published on 18 Mar. 2007 by Mr. P. Datta

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great selection of his music!!
Well if you like Luther vandross you can't go wrong !!
A lovely selection of his wonderful hits!!
Just sit back sing along to him!
Ahh
Published 3 months ago by designerliz


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

27 of 27 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A soul legend, 18 Mar. 2007
By 
Mr. P. Datta "Pritthijit" (Stockton on Tees, Teesside) - See all my reviews
Luther Vandross is a soul king in my view, with a wonderful voice and unique talent. The Ulitmate Luther Vandross is a tribute to this legend. The album comprises two discs, featuring a collection of his hits. These include ballads such as Give me a reason, Never too much, Searching, Endless love and many more. I really like this album very much and listening to the tracks makes you feel good. Recommended for anyone who loves soul music at its sheer music. Wonderful and tuneful tracks from this soul legend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars `PURE CLASS', 7 Nov. 2007
FAN FLIPPING TASTIC....................ANYONE WHO REMEMBERS THE 70'S & 80'S, BOPPING AT THE DISCO ON A FRIDAY AND SATURDAY, CASTERS SOUL WEEKENDS AND GREG EDWARDS AT THE LYCEUM IN THE STRAND, KNOWS THAT LUTHER VANDROSS NEEDS NO EXPLANATION....NUFF SAID
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


43 of 46 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, 5 Nov. 2006
By 
I have been a Luther Vandross fan for many years, his songs are foot tappingly brilliant. I bought this album and played it in the kitchen, my wife shouted down from upstairs to turn the music up! Now that doesn't happen in our house very often. I still think 'Searching' is one of the greatest songs ever recorded. RIP Luther.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Fantastic!, 13 Mar. 2007
By 
Jennifer A (Bristol, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I'd only listened to the popular songs on the radio before I bought this album. And what an album it is! Brilliant. Dance With My Father - never listened to before and I was choked with emotion. All the songs are fantastic and I rate it as one of my all time favourite albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection, 6 Nov. 2011
A few years ago we lost this brilliant singer well before his time. Thank goodness we still have his music to listen on CD. This collection is a must buy for any serious fan of Luther Vandross, with his unique voice I love to chill out late at night and it makes the perfect end to my day. Buy this Greatest hit CD as its just great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars ultimate luther, 13 Oct. 2010
By 
timus41 (Basingstoke) - See all my reviews
Brilliant album , great songs by a great singer . Great in the car or with your sunday paper
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mr Lover Man, 20 Mar. 2007
I love Luther - he is the Number One sexy soul singer.

I saw him in concert at Wembley and my ex-husband took me backstage to meet him.

This BRILLIANT album brought back so many happy memories.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good album, 23 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Enjoyed this, a good variety of songs some of which I hadn't heard for a while. I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Met Luther At Wembley, 27 Dec. 2007
I met Luther - the greatest soul singer of all-time back stage at one of his concerts.
It was a great night - a special moment - as I had been a fan since discovering him as a backing singer for DAVID BOWIE...It was a special night and memorable moment because I was with my ex-wife and the love of my life - who was his Number One fan.
Luther reminds me of 1990 and my wedding video - as he was part of the soundtrack...and this album includes all of his greatest songs.
Mr Vandross will always remind me of sweet soul music - Southern Comfort and `nights in` at Number 11.
A great tribute to a top bloke.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The milk of human kindness, 5 Jan. 2007
By 
N. DAVIES (Manchester, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I have never listened to "Dance with my Father" without crying which says a lot for the power of the songwriting and emotive singing talents of Luther Vandross. How he recorded that song with such dignity and feeling without cracking up was an achievment in itself. A great, great album that puts life into perspective.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 214 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Ultimate Luther Vandross
The Ultimate Luther Vandross by Luther Vandross
Buy MP3 Album£5.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews