Customer Reviews


100 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need to know.
Ignore the mixed reviews and here are the facts. These gloves are good quality and well made which is what you would expect from Berghaus; These gloves can handle drizzle but not rain, they dry fast when wet, they are warm in light breezes and on cold days, they are not good though for strong cold winds, as they are fleece and have no wind break protection, and the hand...
Published 5 months ago by Darren

versus
29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointed
I have a fair amount of Berghaus kit already, so a pair of fleece gloves seemed like a good addition for the winter walk to the station. The gloves themselves are good: a snug fit around the wrist but with good finger articulation, well made for sure, and likely to last 2-3 winters I would guess.

The problem is that they aren't as warm as you might expect...
Published 15 months ago by Small Scale


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

29 of 29 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Slightly disappointed, 22 Jan 2013
By 
Small Scale "small_scale" (London UK) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Mens Spectrum Warm Fleece Glove (Sports Apparel)
I have a fair amount of Berghaus kit already, so a pair of fleece gloves seemed like a good addition for the winter walk to the station. The gloves themselves are good: a snug fit around the wrist but with good finger articulation, well made for sure, and likely to last 2-3 winters I would guess.

The problem is that they aren't as warm as you might expect them to be.

I know they're only a fleece glove and don't claim to offer any windstop, but even a light chilly breeze can felt through the material, meaning your gloved hands tend to head for your pockets. Perhaps I'm being too picky for a ten quid glove, but I had expected a little more from the brand. Sorry Berghaus, just being honest (!).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


24 of 24 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All you need to know., 5 Nov 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Ignore the mixed reviews and here are the facts. These gloves are good quality and well made which is what you would expect from Berghaus; These gloves can handle drizzle but not rain, they dry fast when wet, they are warm in light breezes and on cold days, they are not good though for strong cold winds, as they are fleece and have no wind break protection, and the hand size is very accurate for these gloves unlike other brands. So if you are going out on cold, damp and light breezy Autumn/Winter days they are great! If however it is extremely cold or windy, or raining heavy then you will need a winter glove, with wind resistance, waterproofing and a thicker insulation, all in all a great glove but not for extreme winter weather. Hope this helps.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Super warm gloves,, 31 Dec 2010
By 
L. W. Newton "lwn83" (Nottingham, U.K.) - See all my reviews
(VINE VOICE)    (TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Lovely warm gloves these, just what the doctor ordered, extra long cuffs that tuck into coat sleeves making cold draughts a thing of the past, these gloves dry quickly when wet and have a clip so they can be clipped together when not in use.

Great quality item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 18 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars 4 Star performance but you can buy similar a lot cheaper., 10 Feb 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Berghaus Mens Spectrum Warm Fleece Glove (Sports Apparel)
I recently bought a pair of the "thinsulate" material gloves from a local shop for 2.99p. OK he must have bought a job lot and was selling them off cheap, but in all honesty they were just as warm as the Berghaus fleece gloves and appear to be of similar quality. But not all is lost. Even though the Berghaus gloves cost me 3 times as much as the Thinsulate ones the label is the same as on my jacket !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Berghaus Mens Spectrum Warm Fleece Glove, 26 Feb 2011
Very warm soft cosy gloves, as expected from Berghaus. Bought for a male but am likely to buy a smaller pair for myself next. Nice product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Berhous mens spectrum warm fllece glove, 13 Feb 2011
These are really lovely warm gloves which look both smart and are functional for everyday use. But I have deducted 1 star as the 'cuffs' are rather narrow, and this makes them rather awkward to put on and take off, especially if you are in a hurry - but once they are in situ you could not ask for a better glove
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars OK - not a warm as I thought, 20 Feb 2012
By 
being a Berghaus product I thought these would be really really warm.....slightly dissapointed as my "thinsulate" gloves were much warmer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Toasty!, 4 Nov 2011
Took a risk and ordered the small as although my hands aren't that small - are quite narrow and wanted them to be quite close fitting (for occasional runs as well as general day to day use). Fit really well and as such take a little bit of persuasion to get into - also excellent quality and construction as would expect from this brand. Usual impeccable service and delivery from Amazon - would highly recommend!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, 7 Feb 2012
By 
Cherisse Ridley (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
These gloves are a great product and excellent value of money. Very warm and perfect for pushing prams in this wintery weather. Very comfortable, snug fit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Not the best, 1 Jan 2012
By 
Stan "Mr Stanley" (Birmingham, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These gloves are warm as you would expect,although the fit and stitching inside make them quite uncomfortable.

I expected better for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 210 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa3dc23c0)

This product

Berghaus Mens Spectrum Warm Fleece Glove
6.72 - 16.94
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews