Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gloves
Fantastic gloves. Good fit. Excellent windproofing and with the grippy bits on the palm and fingers you are actually able to pick things up without having to take the gloves off.
Published on 28 Oct. 2012 by Mrs P

versus
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for walking
does keep the wind out, but bit small even the XL), so I couldn't get my liner gloves underneath. I suffer from Reynauds, so biking in cold weather presents a particular challenge. These, along with most gloves, have an overly-strong wrist grip, which restricts circulation. The gloves themselves live up to the brand, so most people will be fine with them
Published 12 months ago by philhippo


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gloves, 28 Oct. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Fantastic gloves. Good fit. Excellent windproofing and with the grippy bits on the palm and fingers you are actually able to pick things up without having to take the gloves off.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Good for walking, 12 Mar. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
does keep the wind out, but bit small even the XL), so I couldn't get my liner gloves underneath. I suffer from Reynauds, so biking in cold weather presents a particular challenge. These, along with most gloves, have an overly-strong wrist grip, which restricts circulation. The gloves themselves live up to the brand, so most people will be fine with them
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent gloves, 9 Mar. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Very comfortable and warm. Does a good job of keeping out the wind chill. The grip on the palm is great because its not actually "sticky" but it does grip well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Reason i got these gloves., 7 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The gloves were just what i needed not heavy and cumbersome, but light with good grip. and do the job described.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent windprooof gloves, 14 Jan. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Survived 15 degrees C below zero, in Arctic Lapland - so certainly lived up to expectations. Slightly longer than the old ones of the same style they replaced, which is good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, 19 Aug. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good gloves but don't be misled - Gore windstopper is not Gore-Tex as described
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A proven pair of warm multi-purpose hard wearing gloves that are not too bulky., 3 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
I bought these a year ago and they are great gloves. I've had quite a few pairs of the Berghaus Spectrum gloves which are very warm but the stitching does come loose after a while. I decided to buy the Windygripper gloves and it's proven to be a great purchase. I use them when I go running, walking and even cycling.

I was concerned that that dexderity might not be that good but considering the level of insulation it is quite easy to operate a stopwatch and such like. The level of grip is excellent when riding my bike (better and far warmer than cycling gloves) and heavy rain seems to have little effect on the temperature of your fingers. After a year of use there are no signs of loose stitching or undue wear at all. An excellent pair of gloves.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars too big, 7 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
These gloves came in good time, The were a Christmas gift. Unfortunately they were too big and there was not a smaller size. I had to return them and ordered them from another source.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 14 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Both myself and my daughter are very pleased with the two pairs I purchased I would recommend them for anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Berghaus product., 24 Feb. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Always can rely on great product from Berghaus. Improved hand grip to old pair. Recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews