Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised
This costume was quite cheap so I thought it would be poor quality. In fact although the material was obviously cheap the overall costume with the cap was really good. We bought it for a 40s party and it was brilliant!
Published on 25 April 2012 by Tuftyfluffytail

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed
I admit this was a last minute decision and I was hoping for a hassle free, ready to put on costume. I wasn't expecting the mix and match clown suit that turned up! The terrible shirt and tie insert was in pieces when I opened the packet and so needed attention with needle and thread. Enormous trousers matched with tiny jacket (and I checked the labels and did...
Published on 2 Mar 2012 by Rick


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars disappointed, 2 Mar 2012
= Durability:1.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: British Home Guard Officer - Adult Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
I admit this was a last minute decision and I was hoping for a hassle free, ready to put on costume. I wasn't expecting the mix and match clown suit that turned up! The terrible shirt and tie insert was in pieces when I opened the packet and so needed attention with needle and thread. Enormous trousers matched with tiny jacket (and I checked the labels and did apparently have the size ordered) made the costume uncomfortable and feel even more ridiculous than intended. That said, the hat and jacket are OK. I have had to find my own substitutes for half of the outfit and so have still spent nearly 3 hours sorting it out. Disappointed and will avoid this manufacturer in the future.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasantly surprised, 25 April 2012
= Durability:3.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This costume was quite cheap so I thought it would be poor quality. In fact although the material was obviously cheap the overall costume with the cap was really good. We bought it for a 40s party and it was brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars fanvy dress, 9 Oct 2012
= Durability:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars  = Educational:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Home Guard Officer - Adult Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
It was fun to wear but I must stress it is only a fancy dress costume,I bought a size large and the jacket was about right but I could have fitted the whole street into the trousers.it was fun for a day
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 1940' dances are fun, 30 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
The costume was comfortable to dance in, a good fit and didn't get too hot, but looked the part. It washed well and will be worn again !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, 25 Feb 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Good value for money as a fancy dress clothing so much so my partner won second prize ! whole outfit is comfortable to wear and easily adjustable
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars resonably priced item., 17 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
It was excellent for the one party I attended. It's reasonably priced. I would recommend it to anyone as long as 100% accuracy is not needed. Really good for the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Flawed but still OK, 18 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Home Guard Officer - Adult Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
Very cheaply made, but did the job well enough.
Negatives:
- Was far too large at waist and I had to get it tucked
- belt and braces are useless and I had to unpick them and remove as the belt fastening would not stay closed
- Would benefit from gaps to access pockets, as I was wearign it all day

Positives
- looks great
- stitching lasted ok and after a wash is still intact
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, 7 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
excellent value for money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eventually!, 24 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
Bought this for a dress up at work day! When it arrived I was unsure at first glance that it was suitable, I am not of normal stature so I had to tweak it a little, once I had made some minor adjustments it fitted perfectly and looked great! It was well recieved and got a lot of comments! I would say all in all good value for money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent item, quick delivery, perfect seller A++++, 17 Jun 2014
By 
M. Phenis "Maz" (Llanbradach, South Wales) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: British Home Guard Officer - Adult Fancy Dress Costume (Toy)
The outfit was perfect for a 40's themed party. It was well made, comfortable and because of the swift delivery, arrived on time for the event.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews