Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely dwarf hamster home
I rescued 2 dwarf hamsters from someone who was going to release them into the field behind her house as her daughter had gone to university and she couldn't care for them.

They have to have seperate cages as they fight when together and came to me in 2 tiny plastic cages that were cracked, dirty and completly unsuitable for animal housing.
After taking...
Published on 25 Jan. 2013 by Miss Victoria Hicks

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, but NOT a cage!
I purchased this product for my baby Syrian hamster, and she loves it. It's bigger than I thought it would be, and you can fit a lot of toys etc inside. It doesn't take too long to put together and it looks pretty cool.

BUT, this is not big enough to be a cage for a Syrian hamster (even a baby). Hopefully anyone who owns one will have worked this out for...
Published on 19 April 2012 by imbanksy


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Great fun, but NOT a cage!, 19 April 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Circus Fun Hamster Cage (Garden & Outdoors)
I purchased this product for my baby Syrian hamster, and she loves it. It's bigger than I thought it would be, and you can fit a lot of toys etc inside. It doesn't take too long to put together and it looks pretty cool.

BUT, this is not big enough to be a cage for a Syrian hamster (even a baby). Hopefully anyone who owns one will have worked this out for themselves - it's cruel to keep a hamster in something this size! I'm using it as a cage add-on (which is what it should be advertised as). There's a hole where you can fit standard ferpast tubes, so you can attach it to a (much) bigger cage.

The water bottle doesn't fit as the nozzle is wider than the bars - but it shouldn't matter since this is NOT A CAGE.

The metal part (bars) was incorrectly manufactured, so the hole for the tube is too low down, meaning the platform had to be moved down as well, which is fine, it just doesn't look quite so neat and the ladder is now really steep.

Apart from that, it arrived quickly with no missing or broken parts. And Mitzi loves her play house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely dwarf hamster home, 25 Jan. 2013
This review is from: Ferplast Circus Fun Hamster Cage (Garden & Outdoors)
I rescued 2 dwarf hamsters from someone who was going to release them into the field behind her house as her daughter had gone to university and she couldn't care for them.

They have to have seperate cages as they fight when together and came to me in 2 tiny plastic cages that were cracked, dirty and completly unsuitable for animal housing.
After taking them home went to my local pet store supplier and picked up 2 of these for them.

Dwarf hamsters can't go into standard hamster cages due to risk of injury & escape so i was limited on choice but this fit the bill perfectly.
It has smaller spaces between the bars and ridged ladders to hekp them climb.
It also has great ventilation, is easily cleaned and looks lovely.

I love that it can be expanded using tubes and other housing modules.

There are 3 levels for the hamster to roam around in, the base/floor of the cage is uncluttered as everything is mounted on the wire walls and the other 2 layers each hold something useful. (food bowl on 1st floor & enclosed house on the top floor)

I only have 1 dwarf hamster in each cage and i wouldn't put more than that in it.
This is the smallest size i would even consider for 1 dwarf hamster and would not be suitable for bigger breeds or more than 1 without connecting it to another module. (if i had been housing the 2 dwarfs together i would have got a larger cage)

Pros:
- Easy to assemble
- Easy to take apart and clean
- Clutter free floor space
- Good size for my dwarf hamster
- Looks lovely
- Bright primary colours

Cons:
- Water bottle spout is too big to put through the bars as shown in setup instructions so had to be mounted inside the cage in a different location.

My kids love the design and the hamsters love the space. A winner in my book!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Too small for hamsters, 8 May 2012
By 
This review is from: Ferplast Circus Fun Hamster Cage (Garden & Outdoors)
The RSPCA state a minimum cage size of 75x40cm and this is much smaller than this. This is very expensive for what it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars loved by both daughter and hamster, 21 Jan. 2015
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Circus Fun Hamster Cage (Garden & Outdoors)
Bought this for my daughters hamster, which she had for Christmas,loved by both daughter and hamster. Plenty of room as on 3 levels.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 15 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Syrian in this I doubt it., 7 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Ferplast Circus Fun Hamster Cage (Garden & Outdoors)
This cage is to small for a Robo hamster let alone a Syrian thats just stupid a Syrian could not use the wheel or even get into the little house up top so dont bother, very pretty sure but there are far better and cheaper cages than this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great all round., 14 Feb. 2012
This review is from: Ferplast Circus Fun Hamster Cage (Garden & Outdoors)
I don't understand all of the reviews saying this cage is too small. I bought this cage for my adult syrian. He's MUCH bigger than your average syrian, even the vet commented on his size, and this cage was MORE than big enough for him. He was able to use the wheel easily, got up the ramps easily and fit into the house at the top easily. He absolutely loved it and so do i!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WAY TO SMALL FOR ANY HAMSTER!, 10 Feb. 2012
By 
This review is from: Ferplast Circus Fun Hamster Cage (Garden & Outdoors)
This cage is way too small for ANY hamster!!!!!!!!!
The RSPCA recommend a 80x50x50cm as the smallest for a syrian.
Selling cages like this should be illegal.
WAY too small!
It may look ok when you have a tiny baby Syrian but the hamster will more than double in size.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It reminds me a of take that the circus!, 18 May 2011
This review is from: Ferplast Circus Fun Hamster Cage (Garden & Outdoors)
I love this cage (almost as much as my hamster.)

1. It is easy to clean out!
2. there is no need to worry as your kids will be dying to help set it up!
3. Fun, Fun,Fun!...................

I do have one consern though: my hamster enjoys eating the plastic!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really fun cage, 30 Aug. 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ferplast Circus Fun Hamster Cage (Garden & Outdoors)
I really like this hamster cage, its really fun and my hammy is well at home. I love the fact you can add tubes and make it bigger as other reviews do suggest that it alone is a bit small for a syrian, especially my beast of hammy!
but it is lovely..only bad point is its size when not attached to further tubing (i got some cheap attachments on ebay) and its quite hard to build..but worth the effort!!
great price on here too..other places retail at well over £50!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars circus hamster cage, 21 Oct. 2011
This review is from: Ferplast Circus Fun Hamster Cage (Garden & Outdoors)
Its a wonderful looking cage - takes some putting together, but really worth it. The hamster loves it, only negative, a little more complicated to clean than a standard cage.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ferplast Circus Fun Hamster Cage
£40.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews