Customer Reviews


28 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tyre levers
Do what they say on the tin. Robust enough for most run of the mill bikes. Not sure anyone would use these on expensive rims.
Published on 28 Jun 2012 by Kevin Power

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and not as described or depicted
Wish I had read the reviews before purchasing as I whole heartedly agree with the other dissappointed purchasers . Note these are not as described or shown in the photo. They are of flat plate construction that give way when pressed hard currently they in the bin.
Published 22 months ago by MarkG


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Does what it says., 20 May 2013
By 
Paul J. Davy "Onespace" (London) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Metal Tyre Lever Set 3pce Length: 110mm (Misc.)
What is there to say other than they work and they are not plastic. If we had kept the ones we had as kids probably would not have needed to buy these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good., 12 May 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Metal Tyre Lever Set 3pce Length: 110mm (Misc.)
Just as expected. Tools that work. Do I really still have to put in another 11 words! I said do I
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Job, 20 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Metal Tyre Lever Set 3pce Length: 110mm (Misc.)
they do exactly what they say they will do. they are robust and do not break unlike many a set i have had before
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Tyre levers, 7 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Metal Tyre Lever Set 3pce Length: 110mm (Misc.)
Cheap looking and cheap quality but no doubt they will work. I ordered them as in the photo they looked better than the others advertised. The photo is not correct and they are just like the other pressed steel cheap ones I was trying to avoid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not as Described or Pictured!, Absolute Rubbish, 29 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Metal Tyre Lever Set 3pce Length: 110mm (Misc.)
Bought a set of these levers based on the description and image on the product page. What I received is totally different and are nothing but a crude piece of flat metal with no chisel point or even ergonomically shaped round bars. The only thing about these are that they are packaged by Silverline but are a total waste of money and I wouldn't even put them near a set of rusty wheels or even a set of new wheels on a standard basic bike. What has been supplied would scratch and mark any wheels due to the sharp edges, not forgetting the discomfort from holding the flat blade.

My advice would be to buy elsewhere even paying a pound or two more for the ones in your local bike shop or even a hardware store like Wilkinsons as what you get from here is nothing like what you order. Minimum I can give for the product is 1 star, would be none. Waste of money and time!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap Rubbish not as photograph, 13 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Metal Tyre Lever Set 3pce Length: 110mm (Misc.)
be grudge giving one star should be zero
photograph on amazon website shows completely different tyre levers than the ones recieved.
levers recieved are made from flat meta stock with sharp burrs on the edges will do more damage to tyre and tube.
do not buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Does a good job, 8 Dec 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Metal Tyre Lever Set 3pce Length: 110mm (Misc.)
Good strong tyre levers, good value for money. Goes well below the bead. I would definitely recommend it. Very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Seem OK for money, 19 Jun 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Metal Tyre Lever Set 3pce Length: 110mm (Misc.)
Replacing plastic ones that broke. Lightweight and well made. Seem OK, but have not used them yet.
Lifetime guarantee on packet. No sharp edges as such as indicated on previous reviews.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Removed punctured tyre with ease, 16 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Metal Tyre Lever Set 3pce Length: 110mm (Misc.)
Light, compact and great value - I removed the tyre using two levers to access the tube. Unlike other reviews previously, they are not sharp and I was not concerned at all about damaging the tube further when using them.

They fit into a puncture repair kit I also bought which in turn fits into the Max slick saddle bag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars tyre levers, 17 April 2012
By 
Mr. Ray Worthington (Wigan , UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Silverline Metal Tyre Lever Set 3pce Length: 110mm (Misc.)
used these they are very light and did the job, easy to carry along with foot pump etc don't need weighty tyre levers if you can manage with these.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Silverline Metal Tyre Lever Set 3pce Length: 110mm
£1.88
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews