Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!
I have been eating goji berries for some time and found them rather expensive from local health food shop. I now buy 500 grams
at a time and they last for ages as you don't need many! They are brilliant antioxidents so I try to eat some every day
as a protection against eye deterioration and cancer. They taste good mixed with yogurt and muesli as a healthy...
Published on 13 Sep 2011 by stratigou

versus
1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too pricey
I made a mistake on this one. Goji berries are fine and packaged well, but I neglected to include the postage when working out cost. Theyre not the cheapest available without it added on, but they do seem adequate quality.
Published 13 months ago by CurlyParkRanger


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great product!, 13 Sep 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ningxia Goji Berries 500 g (Grocery)
I have been eating goji berries for some time and found them rather expensive from local health food shop. I now buy 500 grams
at a time and they last for ages as you don't need many! They are brilliant antioxidents so I try to eat some every day
as a protection against eye deterioration and cancer. They taste good mixed with yogurt and muesli as a healthy breakfast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Goji berry learner, 22 Jan 2013
By 
D. HOWARD (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ningxia Goji Berries 500 g (Grocery)
I have been reading up on super foods in an effort to improve my overall health. I was told that I wouldn't like Goji berries so I went for a medium pack and held my breath. I have found them to be nice .... a sort of sultana with a milder taste. So far I have used them cooked in porridge and added to poached pears. I have also thrown a few in smoothies though other flavours drown out the Goji berry milder taste. I am just hoping that they will live up to their reputation of being a top scorer in foods. Will we ever really know if this is true? Probably not but meanwhile I feel that I have done the right thing in adding them to my store cupboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a berry is a berry, 26 Sep 2013
By 
J. P. Metcalf "jmetrodorus" (Norwich) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ningxia Goji Berries 500 g (Grocery)
suggest you soak overnight before using as they are quite hard and difficult to chew, passing through ones system with not much change
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars I bought these ages ago and used them in porridges ..., 9 July 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ningxia Goji Berries 500 g (Grocery)
I bought these ages ago and used them in porridges, mueslis, cereals. I would also boil them, retain the water and blend the berries to make tea. These have lasted me 3 years. I still have some in my pantry cupboard but don't dare to touch them now as I'm not sure if they are still ok to eat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good product, 5 July 2013
By 
Ana Mendes - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ningxia Goji Berries 500 g (Grocery)
I like it no because the people say is good for deite and antioxidant but the flavour es very nice..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Goji berries., 29 Oct 2012
By 
Catherine Wright (Scotland) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ningxia Goji Berries 500 g (Grocery)
The Goji berries tasted nice, not too sweet. It is handy being able to sprinkle a handful on my museli in the morning. I do hope that the berries will help make me feel healthy through the coming winter.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goji Berries, 29 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ningxia Goji Berries 500 g (Grocery)
Very tasty and sweet I eat them on their own and in cooking and when I run out I will buy more
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Goji Goodness, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ningxia Goji Berries 500 g (Grocery)
This product is reasonably priced, has no quality problems and is delivered to your door. Furthermore they taste quite nice. All in all a very easy way to lead a healthier life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Ningxia Goji Berries, 13 July 2013
By 
B. F. Orme "Adventurer" (France) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ningxia Goji Berries 500 g (Grocery)
These are fine. I have bought better for a similar price, but these are fine. I think that previous purchases were probably Bio quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Too pricey, 13 Jun 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Ningxia Goji Berries 500 g (Grocery)
I made a mistake on this one. Goji berries are fine and packaged well, but I neglected to include the postage when working out cost. Theyre not the cheapest available without it added on, but they do seem adequate quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ningxia Goji Berries 500 g
Ningxia Goji Berries 500 g by Buy Whole Foods Online Ltd.
9.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews