Customer Reviews


119 Reviews
5 star:
 (104)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really handy gadget
I gave this 4 stars rather than 5 just because I think it's a little overpriced (which isn't Amazons fault they are this price everywhere) and the instructions for use on the packet are poor (fortunately there is a good tutorial on Youtube).

That aside, these make great pom poms in minutes. They work much better than trying to make them on cardboard circles...
Published on 14 Sep 2011 by Anna

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars pom pom maker
All though the item came quickly i am sorry to say that i am not impressed... there was not a very good instruction on how to use it so i do not bother with it. i have gone back to the old way.
Published 12 months ago by janet


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

44 of 44 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Really handy gadget, 14 Sep 2011
By 
Anna (Essex ,United Kingdom) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pom-Pom Maker Large-2/Pkg 2-1/2" & 3-3/8" (Kitchen & Home)
I gave this 4 stars rather than 5 just because I think it's a little overpriced (which isn't Amazons fault they are this price everywhere) and the instructions for use on the packet are poor (fortunately there is a good tutorial on Youtube).

That aside, these make great pom poms in minutes. They work much better than trying to make them on cardboard circles. Also, as you can wind straight from the ball of yarn rather than having to cut long lengths, you don't end up with shredding once the pom pom is finished.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars pom pom makers, 27 May 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Maker Large-2/Pkg 2-1/2" & 3-3/8" (Kitchen & Home)
What a fantastic pom pom maker I can now do them with speed and accuracy rather than with the old cardboard.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Neat little gadget, 4 Dec 2011
This review is from: Pom-Pom Maker Large-2/Pkg 2-1/2" & 3-3/8" (Kitchen & Home)
This little gadget certainly beats the old method of two bendy pieces of cardboard. Got it in two sizes and they have already paid me back!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fun and nifty, 14 Dec 2011
This review is from: Pom-Pom Maker Large-2/Pkg 2-1/2" & 3-3/8" (Kitchen & Home)
Bought this for my Mum. She loves it. She found it really simple to use. She had made a pompom witin minutes of opening it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A bit fiddly but all in all quite useful, 10 Mar 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Maker Large-2/Pkg 2-1/2" & 3-3/8" (Kitchen & Home)
These are a little fiddly and it takes some effort to make sure both sides of the pom-pom are the same size but once you get the hang of it they do make it easier to make them than using card especially as you don't have to cut the wool you just keep winding straight from the ball which is very handy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great idea!, 10 Feb 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Maker Large-2/Pkg 2-1/2" & 3-3/8" (Kitchen & Home)
I just love these pom pom makers, i have made loads of pom poms for my grandaughters already and ive only had them for a few days, its so easy! i used to use the old cardboard circles which took ages. The only thing i would say is to be careful when tying the yarn around the finished pom pom, dont tie it too tightly until you have removed the pom pom as it will need pulling much tighter once its out of the maker, other than that... brilliant!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This Pom Pom maker is great, 6 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Maker Large-2/Pkg 2-1/2" & 3-3/8" (Kitchen & Home)
Fantastic product when I make Pom Pom it takes me about 1 minute now. Especially when I do with 2 colours
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great, 1 Jan 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Maker Large-2/Pkg 2-1/2" & 3-3/8" (Kitchen & Home)
These are brilliant and so easy to do, I made lots of pom poms for my 3 kittens to play with and it took just 2 mins to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As seen on Kirsty Homemade Christmas, 30 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Maker Large-2/Pkg 2-1/2" & 3-3/8" (Kitchen & Home)
We were watching the above program Sunday afternoon before Christmas (we recorded it) and my wife saw these and after she had finishing cussing (apparently without this wonder gadget it takes forever to make a popm-pom ?) she switched on her Kindle and ordered one whilst still watching the show
Apparently you can make multi-coloured or single colour pom-poms easily - our 7 year Granddaughter has gleefully been using it as well. This pack comes with two different sizes which apparrently are good for most things so it is good value for money, is easy to use and makes professional looking pom poms
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Angela, 29 Dec 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Pom-Pom Maker Large-2/Pkg 2-1/2" & 3-3/8" (Kitchen & Home)
I read the reviews prior to purchase and was surprised that people had commented that they were difficult to work out how to use and had to watch a You tube demo WHY!!!! I thought the instructions were really clear and i found them really easy to use, Its just COMMON SENSE! They certainly make pom pom making a much quicker and easier process than the old method of cardboard which is laborious.Would definitely recommend these to other people.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pom-Pom Maker Large-2/Pkg 2-1/2" & 3-3/8"
£6.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews