Customer Reviews


268 Reviews
5 star:
 (228)
4 star:
 (28)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality jug
As others have said, very well made jug for this price. It's made from surprisingly thick gauge steel, which gives it a pleasing heft.

The spout is formed integral to the body (unlike many low end jugs where the spout is a welded on afterthought), which helps it to pour well.

All the edges are beautifully rounded, so no harsh corners when handling...
Published on 14 Feb 2011 by Richard Hutton

versus
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice little jug
As previous reviewers have said it is a perfect size for frothing milk. The body itself is of fantastic quality I was just disappointed by the handle design. It's flat, thin and rather uncomfortable to hold. It should have been designed so that the edges were round and the overall handle thicker therefore it would have provided you with a far more comfortable handle to...
Published on 16 Mar 2011 by S-M22


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 12 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent quality jug, 14 Feb 2011
This review is from: Andrew James High Quality Grade 202 Stainless Steel Jug 600ml (Kitchen & Home)
As others have said, very well made jug for this price. It's made from surprisingly thick gauge steel, which gives it a pleasing heft.

The spout is formed integral to the body (unlike many low end jugs where the spout is a welded on afterthought), which helps it to pour well.

All the edges are beautifully rounded, so no harsh corners when handling it. Works well with my small espresso steamer nozzle, plenty of room to get a good froth on the milk.

Finally one thing that doesn't come out well in the picture is the pleasing proportions of the curve of the body.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


9 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andrew James Quality Jug, 9 April 2013
By 
A. Camilleri - See all my reviews
(HALL OF FAME REVIEWER)    (TOP 10 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James High Quality Grade 202 Stainless Steel Jug 600ml (Kitchen & Home)
Now that's what I call QUALITY .... The only jugs I have come across that are a perfect match for the De Longhi Magnifica. Prompt and efficient service. As for the Andrew James logo, I love it, and that is because these jugs ooze quality.

Modern bean to cup coffee machines tend to sport a shortish steamer and that is where this jug comes to the rescue. Most jugs are simply too large, some even have a lip which extends throughout the top circumference. This could easily lead to scratching the machine itself.

I bought numerous jugs prior to finally discovering Andrew James offerings. I found it was tailor-made for my coffee machine: no scratching, very high quality (the best I have seen yet), and the steamer fit perfectly. I also bought the smaller 330ml Andrew James Frothing Jug which I use the most of the time, even if I have to do multiple cappuccinos. (this is probably because I have had much more experience using the smaller one).

Initially you might need to use the Andrew James Milk Frothing Thermometer or any other high quality frothing thermometer in order to get the right temperature. With time you will master the "art" of producing some great froth.

The fact that this jug is made of thick (grade 202) stainless steel aids significantly to achieving some soothing professional looking cappuccinos.

Top marks from me.

Highly recommended !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


19 of 21 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Nice item, 3 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James High Quality Grade 202 Stainless Steel Jug 600ml (Kitchen & Home)
This is a really nice jug, perfect size for my Delonghi Icona, which is great because I was a little worried that it might be too small or too big.

In the end it is the perfect size, and looks really really chic. Don't ruin it by washing in the dishwasher!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


29 of 33 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really nice jug, 29 Mar 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James High Quality Grade 202 Stainless Steel Jug 600ml (Kitchen & Home)
All the good points noted by other reviewers are correct. We use it with a Gaggia Classic coffee machine and it is a little on the tall side to fit under the steamer spout without tipping. This makes it necessary to only half fill the jug with milk if you don't want to spill any froth when removing it. This is more a fault by Gaggia in not making the spout fold upwards. We are considering putting the Gaggia on a stand to raise it by about 1 cm.
Someone mentioned the label underneath the mug. We decided to leave it on. We also always wash by hand as the jug is much too nice to hazard in the dishwasher!
Not shown anywhere on the product description is the height of the jug. This is 11cms.
Before we bought this jug we used a china jug but this new jug makes much creamier froth for some reason.
I would recommend this product to everyone and the price is brilliant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great frothing jug!, 11 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James High Quality Grade 202 Stainless Steel Jug 600ml (Kitchen & Home)
The size is great for making 1 cup of latte. im still trying to learn the texturing of the milk but without the steamer of a coffee machine. using the milk frother and its rather easy to over-aerate the milk but tilt the jug slightly and no such problems anymore. im still getting the hang of it. looks great and handles very well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andrew James Jug, 17 July 2011
By 
Mr. N. J. Halton "Nik Halton" (Bucks, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Andrew James High Quality Grade 202 Stainless Steel Jug 600ml (Kitchen & Home)
Looking for a metal receptacle for liquids? Value the ability to pour it cleanly? This is a product you should certainly consider.

The Andrew James jug can hold water, milk and a variety of other, non-caustic liquids for varying periods from seconds to minutes and even hours. Probably longer, if you don't mind it sitting around on your kitchen work surface, getting a bit stale.

Want to store milk in an attractive, practical container to pour into coffee? It can do that.

Want to heat milk for latte or cappuccino, in a container that allows you to judge, by touch, when it's hot enough? Thanks to the low specific heat capacity of steel, it can do that.

Want to store water, perhaps to clean the jug after putting milk in it? It can do that too.

In fact, you'll need it to do that because, apparently, it's not dishwasher safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stainless reputation, 8 Jun 2011
This review is from: Andrew James High Quality Grade 202 Stainless Steel Jug 600ml (Kitchen & Home)
Andrew James is a name associated with quality kitchen accessories. This small jug is an example of such fine quality. If you are looking to steam heat milk for your next Latte or cappuccino at home or even in a catering environment this product fits the bill and your budget. 600ml is sufficient size to steam heat 3 large Latte glass measures and not take up space on your shelves afterwards. I highly recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Andrew James High Quality Grade 202 Stainless Steel Jug 600ml, 19 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James High Quality Grade 202 Stainless Steel Jug 600ml (Kitchen & Home)
Have always used Andrew James, as it is by far the best quality out there. The 600ml makes a large cup of cappuccino, or 2 small cups. The shape aids in making the perfect froth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Quality product, 18 Dec 2010
By 
This review is from: Andrew James High Quality Grade 202 Stainless Steel Jug 600ml (Kitchen & Home)
I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of this jug offered at such a good price.
Perfect size and design for it's purpose.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great for Hot chocolate, 25 Jun 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Andrew James High Quality Grade 202 Stainless Steel Jug 600ml (Kitchen & Home)
Got this for making hot chocolate you can easily make two small cuts or one larger one using this unit. Nice quality and looks great need to the coffee machine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 227 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews