Customer Reviews


20 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A COOL TOOL!, 11 Jan 2011
This review is from: Le Creuset Cool Tool, Teal, 20.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
aka Le Creuset's 'Multimat', this is a truly versatile item, making it one of the better multi-tasking kitchen tools available.

It is a ridged circular silicone mat, of approximately 20.5 cm diameter, which is dishwasher safe.

As per the use/care labels attached:-

a) Non-slip mat
b) Pot holder
c) Jar gripper
d) *Surface protector

* 'Protects most surfaces against heat transfer. When used as a surface protector, it will not provide total heat insulation and should be used in conjunction with other protection on vulnerable surfaces such as natural, polished or lacquered wood, plastic table coverings or cork backed table mats.'

This useful item is currently available in:-

RED
VOLCANIC
BLUE

and simply:-

BLACK & WHITE

to fit in with any kitchen colour scheme.

It even has a hole for hanging it up, or just pop it in a drawer - it takes up very little space!

I find it particularly useful for stabilising a bowl when whisking, keeping the carving dish steady when slicing the Sunday joint and unscrewing that stubborn new strawberry jam jar lid!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Really cool tool, 14 Aug 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cool Tool, Teal, 20.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Brilliant multi-use kitchen accessory. Heat proof, dishwasher-able, flexible and look good, wish I could afford some of the co-ordinated cookware!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Multi-functional, 12 Dec 2012
By 
Mrs. I. M. Cooke (Doncaster, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cool Tool, Teal, 20.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I was looking for a heatproof mat on which to place hot pans on. When I read the reviews, I was surprised how many said they could be used as pan holders too, and they wouldn't be without them. I ordered 2 and think they are great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, lovely colors, 30 Jun 2011
This review is from: Le Creuset Cool Tool, Teal, 20.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
Very useful cool tool, durable, easy to clean. Does all you expect. Various color choices to coordinate with the cocotte!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars brilliant piece of kit, 16 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cool Tool, Teal, 20.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
highly and completely heat-resistant protects surfaces very well and is big enough for most pots and ovenware. highly recommended. thinking of purchasing another. easy to store, doesn't take up much space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent buy for multiple uses!, 10 Jan 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cool Tool, Teal, 20.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I bought this with the interntion of using it as a trivet, but was delighted when I read the packaging, which gave a whole number of other uses! Very useful as an oven glove too. Just wish it was back in stock, as could do with a couple more - bit of a rubbish oven glove when you then have no where to put the hot pan down...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Gorgeous Colour & So Useful, 25 Sep 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cool Tool, Teal, 20.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I bought two of these to complement my Le Creuset casserole dish, so that I could put it straight onto my kitchen table without burning it. They do exactly what they say on the tin, and the colour is amazing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect, 20 July 2012
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cool Tool, Teal, 20.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
I love these. I bought four of them. I use them as table mats, as trivets, to set mixing bowl on so it wont slip on the worktop, etc, etc. They're light, easy to stack, they sit on the work top, they are easy to wipe clean or they go into dishwasher, the teal colour is lovely. Not much more to say other than very pleased with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to store, 15 Dec 2013
By 
M. Barwell (York, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cool Tool, Teal, 20.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
These are great counter savers as unlike many others they are small, light, and hence are easy to store as they take up so little room. We own a few now and I wouldn't want to cook without them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The perfect multi tasker for my kitchen, 18 May 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Le Creuset Cool Tool, Teal, 20.5 cm (Kitchen & Home)
This colour attracted me as it matches my tiles. However it has proved its worth every day as I use it for hot pans and dishes regularly. It can also be used to open tight jars and to stop things moving about on the work surface!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Le Creuset Cool Tool, Teal, 20.5 cm
7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews