Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good show, 13 Mar. 2012
By 
Russell Craig - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Season 1-3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This DVD set is excellent and is thoroughly enjoyed by my four year old grandson. All discs are in one box which his very handy when transporting it about
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The Good, The Great and The Bad, 4 April 2013
By 
KRB (England, UK) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Open Season 1-3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Open Season. A animated series consisting of 3 films that have aired in 2006, 2008 and 2010. They vary in quality; one is great, one is very good and the other is weak. Not in that order though.

Open Season: This is a very good start to this series, it's very unique storyline delivers us lots of entertainment and humour, also has some good animation and the characters are very well written. The film is has no predictable events, but it is all tied of well, allowing us to really enjoy this film.

Open Season 2: The best of all 3 films with an even better storyline that is again, un-predictable that lets us really enjoy the humour that the film delivers. Featuring more characters that made the film something special.

Open Season 3: This follows 2 great films, however, it is the weakest of the animated series. It suffers from things that the the first 2 avoided; Poor storyline, tedious humour and most of all predictable events that are not even noteworthy. It is still a good film, but not near to heights of it's precedings.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bargain !, 11 Oct. 2011
By 
mummy spoon (South Yorkshire) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Open Season 1-3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This boxset is an absolute bargain, all three films in the series are great so there's no reason not to buy !
If you've never seen 'Open Season' you're in for a treat, it's family comedy at it's best and would appeal to everyone from 1 to 101.
The first film is definitely the best but the second and third have some great new characters and fun storylines.I won't go over the storylines etc as amazon have done that better than I could on the individual films pages, but I will say, this is an essential boxset for families and would make a great gift.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars What a bargain, 3 April 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Season 1-3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
This was bought for our great granddaughter to watch while waiting for daddy to pick her up after school. She loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, 7 July 2014
By 
I. Mundy "Icam.." (Bristol UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Season 1-3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
great fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, 27 Jun. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Season 1-3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I love to get all the series in one box as i have a big collection and open season is one of them,thank you susan ann mary
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hit with grandkids and adults alike, 1 Feb. 2014
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Season 1-3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
put on these 3 DVDs and could hear grand-kids screaming, ran in room to discover it was screams of laughter... they have loads of DVDs but the have quickly became their favorite..... so much so even i could do voice overs now
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars a happy boy, 31 Jan. 2014
By 
C. Fairgrieve (uk) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Season 1-3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
my son adores open seasons, he now sings all the songs and has even memorised little catch phrases. I found a little tooo silly but hes happy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, 17 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Season 1-3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
Great value. My son loves Open Season. Bought this for his socking at Christmas. He will be delighted to have all the films
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lovely!, 21 July 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Open Season 1-3 [DVD] [2011] (DVD)
I absolutely recommend this item for families. The kids love them
And the movies are so funny! Really god got the price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Open Season 1-3 [DVD] [2011]
Open Season 1-3 [DVD] [2011] by Matthew O'Callaghan (DVD - 2011)
£7.00
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews