Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect rack pack
Very well put together, lightweight, fixes onto rack simply with 4 velcro straps, large carrying capacity. Waterproof cover fits into rear pocket neatly, has loop for a rear light. Nice detailing with understated reflective stripes, only thing I would like to add to it would be a couple more internal pockets in the main compartment (it has one) for phones, cameras etc -...
Published on 21 April 2011 by C. Holdsworth

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Cycle rear carrier bag.
Item is expensive for what it is.Looks well constructed.
Will not be large enough if required to carry DSLR camera with light rainwear etc
Side pockets will hold wallet m/phone and a few small extras.
Main compartment is extendable vertically,but not a lot. Product ok?
It arrived before said date and was well packed.
Published 13 months ago by Tel


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect rack pack, 21 April 2011
By 
C. Holdsworth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Carradice Carradura Rack Bag (Misc.)
Very well put together, lightweight, fixes onto rack simply with 4 velcro straps, large carrying capacity. Waterproof cover fits into rear pocket neatly, has loop for a rear light. Nice detailing with understated reflective stripes, only thing I would like to add to it would be a couple more internal pockets in the main compartment (it has one) for phones, cameras etc - you could of course use the side pockets for this though. Otherwise perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect bag for day trips, 18 July 2011
This review is from: Carradice Carradura Rack Bag (Misc.)
A really lovely rack bag. Perfect size for the necessary items for a day trip. The pockets keep your keys and tools away from your inner tubes, and the main compartment will easily fit a waterproof, two bottles of Lucozade Sport size and your sarnies/PowerBars/SiS Go Bars etc. There is also a bungee top for other items that don't fit in the bag.
The bag attaches with velcro at all 4 corners to the top of your pannier rack, and stays as steady as a rock even over poor road surfaces.

If you are in the market for a rack bag....you won't regret going for this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Carradice Carradura Rack Bag, 24 Oct. 2011
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carradice Carradura Rack Bag (Misc.)
A brilliant bag that will fit a change of clothes mainly Jeans a thick jumper gloves and a change of underwear but may not fit your shoes unless they are flimsy or thin and foldable (if these requirements are met they may fit in the side pockets) otherwise you may need to purchase rear side panniers, attaching these to your rear rack for additional storage space. Once again a bag that you will find visually comforting and useful I have purchased the rear side panniers which I have found useful to point of alleviating an individual of the need to carry a rucksack.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, 6 Dec. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carradice Carradura Rack Bag (Misc.)
Seems sufficiently well-made and padded, giving it enough stiffness that it doesn't collapse with nothing in it.
The Velcro fitting system works well, keeping everything stable but easy to remove. There is an extra strap underneath which is harder to fix, but you could always leave that if you expect to affix and remove the bag frequently. Note that there is no pump storage, despite what it say in the description: apparently this feature has been discontinued. I found one of the zip tabs sewn into a seam and had to cut it out, so clearly Carradice quality control isn't the best. Luckily this didn't damage the seam so I didn't have to send the bag back. As the bag is expensive, it's a dilemma what to do if you need to leave the bike unattended for a short while. Although it's quite easy to remove, do you accept that you have to do this every time you park the bike even when the bag is empty?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Full marks for Carradura Rack Bag, 8 Jan. 2012
This review is from: Carradice Carradura Rack Bag (Misc.)
First trip out and the bag has exceeded expectations.
Easy to attach to standard rack with the 4 x velcro straps. They went through my D-lock laid on the rack, which was a bonus. The bag is a good size for a day-out. All 3 external pockets are a really useful size. Expandable main pocket and external net/elastic give flexibility for food, bottles, clothing etc. Great value for money too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars bag for bike, 20 Nov. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carradice Carradura Rack Bag (Misc.)
This bag is well worth the money. I like the side pockets these are big enough to fit my waterproof pants in and also my pump and repair kit. This bag is for use at work and fits my lunch box and everything else needed for the day. If sometimes I take a bit more the bag extends to give more room ,which is useful. The bag also has an illuminous protective cover for when it is raining. on the top the mesh top and ties keep my d-lock in and it goes in easy and quick. I like the bag alot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, 19 Oct. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carradice Carradura Rack Bag (Misc.)
plenty of room for all items needed for a day trip. Separate pockets for phones, wallet etc very convenient. Slightly fiddly to attach bottom strap but overall very good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great but with a few niggles, 30 Mar. 2014
By 
Mr. J. Mortimer (Yorkshire, England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carradice Carradura Rack Bag (Misc.)
Things I really like about this bag - it's quick to attach or remove from the bike, does not need a saddle rail attachment, it's done entirely to the rack rails; it has generous side pockets and a very large main compartment without being too large on the bike (it sits below the saddle level on my bike); it comes with a rain cover which I have had cause to use on one occasion so far, however the bag material is waterproof to a degree anyway; useful storage area on the top for quick access to rain gear or for storing long items that won't easily fit in the main compartment.

Things I don't really like about this bag - the zips have a low-quality feel to them, they occasionally stick and don't run very smoothly, for the sake of a few more pence this could have been much better; the cord used for the external storage arrangement could have been made of an elastic cord instead of plain flat material; a couple of side-pockets in one or both of the side pockets to keep puncture repair kit and tools in would have been a boon, like the kind you get in camera bags for SD cards and batteries.

Would be five stars if it wasn't for the mediocre quality zips, the other niggles are just personal taste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Versatile top bag, 5 Dec. 2014
By 
Martin H (Norwich, England) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carradice Carradura Rack Bag (Misc.)
Excellent bag with quite a lot of room. The side pockets convert to panniers but I would not personally put anything too heavy in them. I use the side pockets as pockets and they will fit several small things such as puncture repair kit, torch, spanners and a small radio. There is a small internal pouch at one end which would be ideal for small objects and an outside zipped pouch which has the rain cover attached but can also be used for keys etc. The straps underneath to attach it to a carrier are fine but a little fiddly. The top has a double zip which will extend the capacity a little but not much. On top is a net which could be used for a map but I would not want to use it as it does not appear to be very secure. Overall I would highly recommend this bag as it should be able to carry enough to get you through a day cycling
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great bag, 14 Aug. 2013
Verified Purchase(What is this?)
This review is from: Carradice Carradura Rack Bag (Misc.)
This is the first cycle bag I've had but made up with it , it's light weight but strong ,easy to fit to my seat post bike rack with its 4 velcro straps and a further strap underneath the bag .....looks good to
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Carradice Carradura Rack Bag
£36.99
In stock
Add to basket Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews